We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
32
15
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
15
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet vacation kids playground motel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We rented a cottage( 2 bed rooms and kitchen, small eating space and living) and it was comfortable for 5. Nice front porch made the cottage bigger to eat. Free wifi was great even outside. Pool was very clean and access to the beach is a bit tricky to cross the street but it is worth to do free boating. very friendly stuff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruriko w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The owner and Staff at Hillview cottages in Lake George for exceptionally informative and very helpful. Our family found the cottage clean and comfortable. They allow dogs and that an added bonus. The location is close to the town and everything we wanted to do. However,the owner should warn their guests not to go exploring across the street at the Golden Sands resort because the owner is crazy. Otherwise our stay was very very nice and I would return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BTPoe523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Great for family vacation or long weekend getaway. Friendly staff, clean and well maintained property . Close to Lake George Village and all surrounding attractions. Will be back for sure. Highly recommended. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

After reading all the great reviews we booked our week here. I review places all the time and I am mindful of giving a low-score review. This place is nothing like these reviews advertise. Everything is old and smelly. Beds with old mattresses and rough linens. The furniture must have been cleaned with wet rags since it had this musty smell and felt gross to touch. All screens had holes so either you got bugs to deal with or deal with the bad odors from the cottage. The bathroom was brand new but other than that, everything was old and in need of replacement.
The pool was not heated. The are some old aluminum chairs with traces of mold. The mini golf area is just falling apart. The playground is old and wood in badly need of paint and waiting for a kid to get splinters all over. Just like the decks in each cottage.
We failed to realized that this place welcomes animals. Perhaps the quality of animal-friendly places is really low. Or perhaps the good reviews are bogus. Whatever the reason, this place is a solid one star motel -- don't expect anything great.
We left after a couple of days and got a room in a beautiful place down the road. Yes, we lost half of what we paid for this place but it was either that or ruin our vacation.
If you need a basic cabin in the woods with minimal accommodations, this place is for you but at over $200 a day, I expected a clean bed and a clean room.
It must be said that the staff is extremely friendly and will go out of your way to talk to you and give you advice on places to go.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This was our first time and we really enjoyed staying there. Everything was good with excellent views. We usually wake up at 6:00am and relax sitting outside looking the nature beauty.
Bathroom was small but they were clean. We like the kitchen and it has all the basic utensil required.
Hotel doesn't have a beach. They have arrangement with another hotel which is diagonal opposite and you have to cross the road, so kids can't go alone. But that was fine with us. We enjoyed at the beach and they provide free Kayaks.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nbatra04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews