We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine Lake RV Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Susse Chalet Inn(Glens Falls)
View Hotel
Lake Luzerne Motel(Lake Luzerne)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island View Motel(Lake Luzerne)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Comfort Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Club Motel(Saratoga Springs)
View Hotel
Robin Hood Motel(Saratoga Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
85
50
25
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
50
25
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake georgequiet hourscoming back next yearcolumbus day weekendbig campgroundgreat family parknice campseasonal campersbeautiful campgroundwaterfront sitesaratoga springscamping sitecable tvcatch and releasefellow campersfront officelong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We are just completing our visit to Alpine for the second year in a row and on both occasions we experienced a wonderful time. We have Extensive experience Rving and Alpine is very high on our list of the best places we have stayed. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the facility is well maintained and the atmosphere is outstanding since it is remote enough that you get a relaxed feeling. Some campgrounds use the word resort to describe their place, this truly is an RV resort with all the amino ties they have to offer. I highly recommend Alpine.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Love the sites that back on to the lake my Lab loved the water. We were very happy with the campground and the staff. We have been to this campground 3 times and plan on going again in the future. It is a very peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertnV8110IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed four nights in our motorhome. We had an awesome site right on the lake (240). The staff was very friendly and polite. The shuttle took us to Saratoga even though my wife and I were the only ones on board! Thanks to Angel our driver. The only negative was loud DJ music on Saturday night but would still highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GMA385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

nice I liked the cabin the pool was nice and my grandkids liked the playground. it was nice to relax and just be out doors I would vacation there again I think next year I may bring my girlfriend and her family I am sure they will like the pool and the fact that lake George is not that far away. next year I want to go to one of the dances you have on the weekend

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindagM3610PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We have stayed at Alpine 6 times now. Friendly staff great sites. So many activities. We are coming back next year. Only 20 minutes to the Saratoga racetrack. They provide a trolley to downtown Saratoga and to the racetrack.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R6760FMsueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews