We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine Lake RV Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Susse Chalet Inn(Glens Falls)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Lake Luzerne Motel(Lake Luzerne)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Island View Motel(Lake Luzerne)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Beachfront
    Comfort Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Country Club Motel(Saratoga Springs)
    View Hotel
    Robin Hood Motel(Saratoga Springs)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Courtyard Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (189)
    Filter reviews
    189 results
    Traveller rating
    85
    50
    25
    15
    14
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    85
    50
    25
    15
    14
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslake georgequiet hourscoming back next yearcolumbus day weekendbig campgroundgreat family parknice campseasonal campersbeautiful campgroundwaterfront sitesaratoga springscamping sitecable tvcatch and releasefellow campersfront officelong weekend
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    43 - 48 of 189 reviews
    Reviewed 27 July 2017

    Clean, friendly campground! Love taking our canoe on the lake and enjoying the scenery and fishing! Food at the snack area was terrific, plentiful and delicious. Looking forward to our next stay in the fall!

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Jane C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 July 2017

    This is our 2nd trip to Alpine Lake and we loved it just as much as the first. This year we even looked around to see if maybe there was somewhere else that fit our needs and we decided that we love Alpine Lake too much to try anywhere else.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Sara M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 July 2017

    Vacation July 2017, weather was great, in the 80's. No bugs staff very friendly and helpful. Our site on the lake was a little wet from rain, need a little gravel, but dried up with some sun. They call it a lake, but it is really a pond. Plenty of small fish for the kids to catch and some large bass.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank F7662IDmarting
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 July 2017

    The park is well maintained, and we observed workers updating the electrical system to make it even better. Cable TV was excellent. Our site (#29) was large enough for our 32 foot Class A Motorhome, and was very wide. We enjoyed relaxing in a chair looking over the lake, and Lake George Village and Saratoga were reasonably close by. Really enjoyed our 8-night stay, and will return for sure!

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank bobsfamily2017
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 July 2017

    If you love water and fishing this place is for you.The staff was nice and friendly .The camp store was well stocked and the pool was very nice. but,If you have kids, the playground needs to be updated beautiful place but needs some updates.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank M8718KLpatricias
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews