We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Cooperstown
Nearby Hotels
Hickory Grove Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Otesaga Resort Hotel(Cooperstown)
US$335
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake N Pines Motel(Cooperstown)
US$100
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cooper Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Motel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Hotel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnicliff Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohican Motel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Inn(Cooperstown)
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
716
154
23
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
716
154
23
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchluxury suitebaseball hall of famequicherocking chairsb bommegang brewerythird floorwithin walking distancehomemade muffinsin towncookiesvip tourmain streetnew friendsother guestsowners and staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved our time spent at the INN. The quaint home of long ago times is not without all the modern conveniences of today. All with a relaxing feel. Our gracious host exchanged his biking experiences as well as to help us get to know the history of our surroundings. We have chosen our room for our next getaway.

Room Tip: check the shower head to be able to adjust it as it is high. By all means allow for some time to spend in the comfort of the parlors.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stayofftask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stayofftask,

We're so pleased to hear you will be returning to The Inn at Cooperstown! Thanks for writing such a nice review of your recent stay at our unique hotel. We truly enjoy sharing the history of the inn as well as our cycling adventures. Hope your spring is warm and cheery.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were in town to visit the Baseball Hall of Fame and enjoyed our brief stay. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was fresh and tasty, perfect start to the day. It is a quick walk to many restaurants, stores and the Hall of Fame. We did not get a chance to meet the innkeepers, but staff was available and nice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carlfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Carlfam3,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at The Inn at Cooperstown. A family celebration took us away that weekend and we're sorry to have missed you. Our staff appreciates your kind words and we appreciate your business. Happy spring!

Warm Regards,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great historic Inn which off-season is priced right. Rooms are comfy and spotless. Breakfast was perfect. Love the fresh baked muffins! Convenient location to walk everywhere and enjoy the lake, beautiful homes and museums.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Cathy!

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at The Inn at Cooperstown. What great compliments and we appreciate all of them. So happy to hear that you loved the muffins. Cheers to spring!

Warm Regards,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The Inn is beautiful and the innkeepers are wonderful and very helpful. We came to visit the Hall of Fame and the Inn is a short 2 block walk away as is the center of town. The town reminded us of Bedford Falls from It's a Wonderful Life very charming

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 room suite and it was FABULOUS we didn't want to leave. The breakfast was good and the bed was extremely comfy.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alvan0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Alvan,

Thanks so very much for choosing to stay at The Inn at Cooperstown and for taking the time to post such a kind review. We really enjoyed our conversations and hope the rest of your vacation was equally as nice!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

A few Friends and I stayed there while attending Snommegang in Oneonta. We had a package deal through the hotel that provided transportation, tickets, and other goodies as part of our room expense. They served a good breakfast that was included in the price and the owners went out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our room was OK for what it was. This is an old building with a lot of history, high ceilings and a interesting decor, much different than the modern budget hotels. I would recommend the Inn if you like old style architecture and want a little more personal service than what you get at any of the chain hotels.

Room Tip: Walking distance to many things.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi Jim,

Many thanks to you and your friends for choosing the Snommegang package and The Inn at Cooperstown. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the personal customer service as well as the unique package at our historic hotel. You are correct, beautiful architecture and great customer service are typically not part of what is offered by a chain hotel. At the inn we offer all the modern amenities, wifi, flat panel televisions, 24-hour hot beverages, and more, with the coziness of historic hotel. Thanks for taking the time to mention that in your review.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews