We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
31
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to downtownloft suitespiral staircaseten minute walkbunk bedslovely hotellarge tvfirst floornice sizecup of coffeefront deskmini fridgewould definitely stay here againin townthe main streethall of famevisiting cooperstown
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This place was great. It was in walking distance to everything. There was space for the kids and grown ups in the room. It was clean and the staff was helpful. It was great having a staircase in the room that went to the kids room with bunk beds!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 644tanyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Nice, new, refreshing space. Very nice staff. A great new addition to Cooperstown. Great location, quiet and comfortable. Very different from the B&B experience in this old charming town. We will stay again for sure!

Room Tip: Heated and cooled with wall units. We looked up the unit on our phones and figured out the heating situation. Not a big deal.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donnamessina6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We planned a quick trip to Cooperstown as my son is a huge baseball fan. He was too young the last time we were there. The hotel had just been opened and everything felt so clean. They were still garnishing the wood. The bed was very comfortable and the location was perfect. Everything was within walking distance. I highly recommend the Railroad inn.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sonischjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Nice new clean quiet motel. Close to downtown area,maybe 3 blocks.
Room we had was on two floors with separate entrance and two baths, ideal for our family.
Bottle water provided, coffee and juice with bagels was fresh and in a clean area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We enjoyed our stay very much. The only comments were related to access to the inn, outside doors on the side were not key coded and no in room valuable’s safe keeping. The staff were extremely cordial and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertbN4401XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews