We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“could not have been better”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Black Bear Cabin

Summer cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer cabin
Winter cabin #2 from back yard Our street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Summer cabin
Winter cabin #2 from back yard
Our street
Backyard from the deck
Deck in summer
Kitchen view 1
Kitchen view 2
Dining Room
Living/Dining room
Main Bath
Master Bedroom (queen) Main floor
Upstairs Queen Room View #1
Queen Bedroom upstairs View #2
Full bath #2 with shower - in basement
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chestertown, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1964nova
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
1 review
“could not have been better”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It is a great place to stay very happy with it plenty of dishware,pots and pans very quiet setting and very little traffic being it is on a dead end road. Found everything easily the best part was grilling outside on the deck that is were we spent most of our time we will definitely be back next year or maybe sooner the beds are very comfortable almost like being at home good size yard badminton if you choose to play close to some sites like natural stone bridge which we visited Adirondack extreme that we plan to do on a next visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sitting out on the deck
Liked least: could use an air conditioner but you can get by without they provide fans in all bedrooms and living room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you for the review Edward! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope your dad had a great birthday. We look forward to having you visit us again!
Thank you!
Muffie and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cabin in the Woods”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A lovely cabin with three good size bedrooms. The log burning stove was toasty and the kitchen was supplied with everything you could need. The beds were comfy and bathroom/shower was great. We went skiing at Gore and it was less than 30 minutes away. Frank and Muffie were really helpful and we look forward to visiting again! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Thank you James for writing such a nice review. It is greatly appreciated!!

Thank you
Muffie and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing