We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location for family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
House with first snow of winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House with first snow of winter
Winter at the lake Mt. Kipp across Loon Lake taken from our dock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
House with first snow of winter
Winter at the lake
Mt. Kipp across Loon Lake taken from our dock
Association Beach with our private dock
Another perfect day at the lake
Fall in the Adirondacks
OPEN CONCEPT LIVING
GOURMET KITCHEN
BREAKFAST BAR
Breakfast bar to rear Deck
Living Room
DINING ROOM
Dining Room With Window Seat
Summer on the front deck
FRONT DECK AND CHAIRS
Fireplace with hand made rustic mantel
Balcony hallway
BREAKFAST BAR IN KITCHEN
First floor bath
Master bedroom with attached bath
Second Floor Bedroom
Second Floor Bedroom with Jack n Jill Bath
Bath shared by second floor bedrooms
UPSTAIRS BATH WITH MARBLE FINISHES
Rear of house with deck and bbq
Wood burning fireplace in living room
Our side yard
Rear Deck in winter
Towering pines of the Adirondacks
Mt. Kipp from Loon Lake
Lake in winter
Winter at the lake
EVENING ON THE LAKE FROM OUR DOCK
Luna Moth-a Spring wonder
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chestertown, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristi M
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location for family vacation”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great house and great location for a relaxing family vacation. This house has everything you can imagine and allows everyone to have plenty of their own space too.The lake is great for fishing , swimming, canoeing and kayaking, We did all of those activities and more.The house is within walking distance to the marina and the beach. We loved all the restaurants in the area and everyone was extremely friendly. We even did some day trips to Lake George and Lake Placid. The house was beautifully updated, very clean and the area was so peaceful! It was a perfect vacation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
So glad you and your family had a relaxing and enjoyable vacation.
Happy guests are our reward.
We hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ W
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The property is well maintained and what we expected from the website. The lake is just a few steps away and it's just gorgeous. The owners and friendly and professional - no trouble at all. The location is quiet enough for an enjoyable outdoor vacation but if you want restaurants, kids activities and shopping it's only a short drive away. I wish I were still there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is perfect for a relaxing outdoor vacation. It's out of the way enough to be relaxing and close enough to
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
We are so glad you and your family had a lovely vacation. After the summer season we will be making some changes to the bedding, so hopefully when you return you will find it even more comfortable.
Happy guests are our number one goal!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emil F
Bulverde, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 839 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC RETREAT - LOVELY HOME”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We met another couple for an extended vacation in the Adirondacks and chose this marvelous retreat as our final week's stay. What a lovely decision it was. We so enjoyed the common living area, as we cooked, dined and relaxed together. The evenings were cool so we had a lovely fire going every evening.

The wifi worked extremely well and the television provided many stations to choose from. The kitchen is very well equipped and there are plentiful dishes, glasses and wine glasses to use. The decor is so very cute and reflects the Adirondack style perfectly.

The town of Chestertown is filled with lovely people who treated us as locals. Plentiful shoppes, stores and restaurants abound to entertain any budget or taste. We took trips to Lake George and other great places. The house is located so that you can easily take several trips out and about comfortably.

We walked to the shore of Loon Lake several times and enjoyed the beautiful Autumn colors. The house is so secluded and peaceful, pure relaxation. The grill works great and provided us some marvelous meals.

Having bedrooms upstairs and downstairs is nice for couples traveling together and provides great privacy. The house was tremendously comfortable. We found the property access and the owner very easy to work with. A completely seamless transaction.

We highly recommend this property and can quite confidently say that for the price you're getting a gem of a place that is perfectly maintained and provides for a delightful holiday retreat.

We have even discussed returning to "our" Loon a Lake Retreat. Thanks you for making our stay so easy, Lynn!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Spa, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike10483
New York, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay! Cozy House!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We arrived to a home that was well taken care of, with clean tile and hardwood floors, and granite countertops in the kitchen. The place was excellent for weekend getaways, having Loon Lake at walking distance. The front porch was perfect for making bbq's and the rear porch was great for leisure and small talk. Overall the house fit 8 people, comfortably. The owner was very nice, and provided quick responses to any concerns or issues. A definite recommendation for small groups to stay at this location during their travels to Lake George and the Adirondack area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living room with an actual fireplace!
Liked least: The beds in some of the bedrooms were too small for couples to share.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
We keep the house up to the standards we expect, and would not expect our guests to settle for anything less. Helping families and friends spend quality time together and make great memories is what it is all about.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing