We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Binghamton(Binghamton)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Binghamton)
US$114
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Fairfield Inn Binghamton(Binghamton)
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 388)
Filter reviews
1 388 results
Traveller rating
834
381
114
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
381
114
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treehealth clubwarm cookiesgreat hotelbreakfast buffetanimal adventurelost dogfitness centerdowntown areaupon checkdefinitely stay here againample parkingfront desk staffroom was spaciousnice stayup to datestaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 388 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here since we were visiting our daughter at French Woods camp. The hotel is great. The only drawback is that it is a one hour drive to the camp. There are no other great hotels close by the camp in Hancock. I would recommend it - worth the ride. We also only wanted to stay 1 night. The hotels near camp require a 2 or 3 night min stay and charge $$$ for a 1 star motel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank michrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for choosing to stay with us here at the Binghamton DoubleTree on your way to drop your daughter off at camp. We appreciate the recommendation for our hotel, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 2nd year staying at the Doubletree. Our suite was wonderful. The breakfast buffet was great, too. We'll definitely be back so we can go to Animal Adventure Park & the Finger Lakes Region!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MrMrsMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for choosing to stay with us here at the Binghamton DoubleTree when you are in the area. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I book one night at DoubleTree due to a visit to Animal Adventure Park. I did not use the DoubleTree AAP package because I booked a sloth encounter at the park which included admission to the park. I was treated as specially as guests who did book the AAP package or other packages. I would definitely stay here again, and would consider other DoubleTree hotels at other locations based on my experience here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank AnnNap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Binghamton DoubleTree, and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you had a great time at Animal Adventure Park and that the sloth experience was as awesome as it sounds.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for friends wedding in September 2017. Friendly staff, we arrived before check-in and was notified once our room was ready.

Large spacious room and nice bathroom.

There was some miscommunication with the hotel staff and the room service. We placed (or thought we did) an order and when it didn't show up in the allotted time we called to check the status. Turns out the order was never placed because the kitchen was "in between" shifts and the rep didn't relay that information to us. Called and spoke to the manager and they gave us complimentary breakfast the following morning.

If in the area again, will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us here at the Binghamton DoubleTree, and we apologize again for the miscommunication between our kitchen staff members. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our one night stay was greeted with nice and friendly staff. The hotel was very clean. Our room was spacious and welcoming. A nice gym and pool area. The restaurant was very good and the staff was courteous. They were recommended by the Animal Adventure Park which is a 20 minute ride from the hotel. If your in the area and need a hotel - this is good one to stay at!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank cin0224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyW225, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to take advantage of our athletic club and in-house restaurant. Our hotel is linked with Animal Adventure Park, and we offer a package to guests looking to visit. We hope you had a great time visiting the park while you were in the Binghamton area.

Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews