We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Monticello(Monticello)
US$88
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
5
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very near to Bethel Woods. Was very quiet when the speedway across the Road was not operating. (Wed to Friday). Good shuttle service to Bethel Woods. Camp is small, clean, nicely treed. Spots are spacious and well separated. Owners are friendly and attentive. A really nice simple park.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for an early spring weekend testing out the new RV. Tim was an excellent host and took great care of us. The campground was nice - large sites with lots of trees and space in between. Bathrooms were clean and well equipped. Only issue we had was Wi-Fi which was a bit spotty. Great location for Bethel Woods shows - about 5-10 mins away tops.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank NYHoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

My family goes up here every summer. There are really nice people and adequate amenities. There are plenty of trees and it feels like camping as opposed to some other spots closer to the river. It's tucked away enough to be private but not too far from restaurants and stores. Bathrooms are clean but could use an upgrade. Playground is lacking.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank jennifer821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Great campground in Bethel, NY., so close to Bethel Woods. The owners are super nice & helpful. Cleanest rest rooms I've ever seen at a campground! The sites are roomy enough & just really peaceful. Going back again for Bethel Woods Beer Festival & Wine Festival.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annj995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Bethel to visit the Woodstock festival site and stayed at Happy Days campground. Campground was great! We had an excellent stay. We went in November so we were the only ones staying the night. It was so quiet. We got wood from the check in office and had a nice fire. We felt like we were all alone in the woods. It was quite nice. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank pendletonmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews