We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was good food and service. Close to our B&B.”
Review of Back to Bakers

Back to Bakers
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Barryville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 October 2019

It was just what we wanted our first night. We didn't want to drive far and we wanted something casual. Met some locals. The pizza was great and the wings.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2019

We absolutely LOVE visiting Back to Baker's when spending a Fall weekend in the area. The setting is very much like a comfortable pub, but the food is certainly fine-dining quality!!! There are great pub appetizers, burgers, sandwiches and delicious pizza's, but there are also AMAZING entrees and, of course, great drinks. You must definitely put Back to Baker's on your list of places to go when you're spending time in beautiful Sullivan County - it's a real winner!!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 161kevinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2019

$5 margaritas! One was enough! I highly recommend the little neck clams appetizer, the broth was to die for! On another trip last year I had the wings & they were excellent as well! Great service $ drinks! Great prices!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank nancyhbronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Stayed at ECCE B and B and this is about a 5 minute drive. The bar is noisy and tables are near the bar, but there was a singer on Saturday eve. We actually took food out and ate it at our B and B. The food was good bar food and sandwiches but they also have entree specials.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

We visited this past weekend. The place was hopping. We ordered take out. It was great. All of the employees were busting there butts. They do it all. Every person in this place can take an order, make a drink, wait on a table, etc. I was impressed at the urgency & energy. The food was awesome. Fish tacos were to die for & the pulled pork sandwich was right on the money. We decided to go back on Saturday, after being on the river all day & sit down. We ordered raspberry iced tea, not too sweet. Delicious & refreshing. Next we had steamed clams. They came in a seasoned broth with toasted & buttered bread to dunk with. Yum!! And I ordered the seared tuna & my husband ordered the ribs. Very, very good. We will be going "Back to Bakers"!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank wandaverducci
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Back to Bakers also viewed

Barryville, Catskill Region
Barryville, Catskill Region
 
Barryville, Catskill Region
 

Been to Back to Bakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.