We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savute Safari Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Ghoha Hills Savuti(Chobe National Park)
US$1 490
US$1 440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
andBeyond Savute Under Canvas(Chobe National Park)(Great Value!)
US$1 230
SA Hotels
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Mwandi View(Kavimba)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Camp Savuti(Chobe National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Camp Linyanti(Chobe National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Muchenje Safari Lodge(Chobe National Park)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ngoma Safari Lodge(Chobe National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
307
47
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
47
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatering holewater holesavute channelwild dogsdesert deltagame drivesview of the waterdining areawarm towelssafari lodgesense of humourdirect viewlanding stripthree nightswatch elephantsbefore dinnerbush tv
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Stayed at Savuti Safari Lodge for 2 nights in March .Arrived as a "Self Drive" and had an wonderful experience from the moment we arrived until we departed 48 hours later. We went on excellent game drives with "OB" and saw an amazing amount of wildlife (4 of the Big 5) This was our second visit and I will do it again if we are in the same area!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Francois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Savute Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Francois d
Thank you for your review of your stay at Savute Safari Lodge. You were definitely lucky to have had such a wonderful game viewing experience in such a short time. I am pleased to read that the staff exceeded your expectations again and we will be waiting with open arms for your next visit.
Kind regards
The Desert and Delta Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Staff and facilities were great complete with camp squirrels scampering about your room. Waterhole just in front attracts a wide range of wildlife. Game drives were super with a variety of sightings. We had a great 2 days at Savute Safari Lodge ran by Desert and Delta group.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TimJMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Savute Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear TimJMeyer
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at Savute Safari Lodge. The recent rains, has definitely attracted the wildlife to the lodge allowing for a relaxing game viewing experience from the deck. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
The Desert and Delta Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Third visit to Savute already planning fourth !. Had six wonderful nights this time. Lucky Setch Lettie Kenneth and all the staff treat us like family ,every wish is granted, We shared many laughs .But the highlight has to be our guide Baba, an amazing gentleman. Funny kind patient and extremely knowledgeable. Birds were very plentiful due to all the water ,saw the Marsh Pride and leopard..A special thanks to Lucky for lending us a jacket.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Savute Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear yvonne f
Thank you again for taking the time to share your stay with us. I really do enjoy reading your reviews from all the DDS camps you have visited. Sharing this feedback with our staff is always so encouraging and motivating for the team to read. Please do let us know if we can help with any planning for your next visit.
Kind regards
The Desert and Delta Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We have been there from 30th Sep to 3rd Oct 2016.
Everything was perfect: rooms, service, animals, guides, safari tours, management.
And the location and the views on the animals was unbelievable and the experience was beyond words. Great guides, the committed and competent Manager, the location and the animals made this lodge the one we remember most.
Sabine and Dieter

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dieterwillbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Savute Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear dieterwillbold
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Savute Safari Lodge. The comments are fantastic and I know the staff will be really pleased to read such wonderful comments. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
The Desert and Delta Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Savute Safari Lodge is in the midst of a vast national park and a rather bumpy drive from the airstrip. From the cottages, the pool, and the Viewing Deck, you can watch elephants and other animals come to the adjacent waterhole. At night, the hyenas bark and howl from the nearby sand ridge. Giraffes, impala, and more elephants appear along the drive into the lodge. Our exceptional opportunity to watch the elusive Wild Dogs took place on the airstrip itself. The reknowned black-maned Marsh lion pride lolled for us on several occasions. A "honeymooning" leopard pair posed on Leopard Rock. The wildlife is amazing.
The camp staff are wonderful - friendly, warm, and helpful.
The drawbacks that we experienced were first, the flies and squirrels that got into the food set out on the buffet or even on the tables, and second, a rather quirky guide. From our three safari camp stays, we learned that the quality of the guide makes the experience, and the quality varies from person to person.

Room Tip: Cottages with a waterhole view are preferable.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 12trvlgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Savute Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear 12trvlgirl
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Savute Safari Lodge. the feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the managers. I am pleased to hear you had such great wildlife sightings. The deck is an absolute treat to be able to relax and enjoy a drink while you watch the animals come down to the waterhole for their drink. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Kind regards
The Desert and Delta Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews