We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great stay riebeek kasteel one night fish eagles kay hosts camping accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2019

We were only able to stay one night but Kay and Steve made us feel very welcome. The lodge is nicely located near Riebeck Kasteel and many Wine Farms. The accommodation was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. The Camping Sites look fantastic and the views and peace and quiet are brilliant. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank GrantKip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Thank you very much Steve an Kay this place is awesome..we will be back soon..... The warm welcome ..I can say everything about this place is so beautiful...u can enjoy the view wen you in your room outside it's beautiful ....we can recommend this place anytime without regrets. ..... definitely will be back

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U9216LZbriann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019

We camped at Fish Eagle River Lodge for ten days. A really beautiful and very well managed campsite (photos posted). The place is lovely and quiet except for the week between Christmas and new year when it becomes packed and noisy. We liked the fact that it was only over 18 and no children

Room tip: This is a lodge/B&B as well as a campsite
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

Our family spent only one night at one of the campsites. What a wonderful new discovery. Extremely neat and tidy sites, clean ablutions and a lovely swimming pool to cool off in. It was very quiet. Abundant birdlife and just a real country getaway. And it's under 40 km's from where we live - so we pack up and we're there in half an hour! And one night away feels like four. Highly recommended. In winter we'll try the accommodation.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank MariaanH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Lovely place, neat and tidy, amazing showers and clean ablutions. Friendly owner willing to assist, No kids allowed so if you want a peaceful break it is the place to go. Loads of birds, plenty of walks to do and close to Riebeek Kasteel which is worth a visit to wonder around.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Leemul1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews