We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
445
94
6
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
445
94
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shark dive home from home a great place to stay whale watching small pool friendly hosts delicious breakfast warm welcome beautiful place dave harbour lodge surroundings whales ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Loved our stay, great customer service, lovely people, clean neat ! Relaxing. Will highly recommend to anyone! Had delicious breakfst before we left to end our stay with a smile. No complaints whatsoever

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbarnard52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Everything you want away from home. Great service, clean neat, awesome location. Loved every moment of our stay, highly recommended! Had a delicious breakfast with perfect cup of coffee for the road ahead!

Thank you

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dewiebarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron Lee, Owner at Saxon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

It was great to host you and your lovely wife to be Dewald. Thank you for this beautiful review and we wish for you a lifetime of bliss and love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021

Saxon lodge is an excellent place to stay with a great view of the harbour and bay. The room we stayed in is spacious and luxurious. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, making this stay feel like a home-from-home. All our needs were taken care of, from booking the whale sightseeing boat (which was excellent and a must do) to recommending restaurants and booking them for us. A delicious breakfast is tailored for you, with options of freshly baked bread, muffins, fresh fruit, yoghurt, bacon, eggs, sausage and all the trimmings - and of course, fresh coffee. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GChown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron Lee, Owner at Saxon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Thank you so much for this great review. We really enjoyed hosting you and the great conversations. So hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

The owners very very friendly & helpful. We got an upgrade for the same price! Lovely, peaceful stay!! I will really recommend. We thought of having breakfast on Sunday somewhere else, but most places only opens at 10 or were closed. I would recommend rather include a breakfast as the view is lovely!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SeronjavdMerwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron Lee, Owner at Saxon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Was a great pleasure and thank you for your recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021

As always, our stay was characterised by the fine hospitality of our hosts, our comfortable and spacious room and a hearty breakfast. Fantastic sea views and proximity to the little fishing harbour was an extra bonus.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 576charl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron Lee, Owner at Saxon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Thank you again Charl. Always a treat when you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews