We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
84
119
86
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
119
86
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel room parking bays flower show small town an overnight stay pleasant stay air conditioner beautiful hotel family room road trip rooms are spacious warm welcome cape town south africa receptionist cleanliness flowers
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We had a kingsize bed, large room and the staff was really very kind. The rooms were also very clean. I felf that the staff take care of their guests. The hotel is quite near the touristic attractions. I could recommend it to everybody.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 405pv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We had a great stay at this charming hotel. It's in die centre of Clanwilliam, so shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Rooms are nicely decorated, spacious and very clean. We had a quiet room next to the pool. Rene, the receptionist, was excellent and was very helpful. All the staff are friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank WellTravelled360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Enjoyed our stay in the Clanwilliam Hotel which offered very clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service. The location of the Hotel in the main street is also very convenient, with safe parking at the back and within walking distance to a lot of interesting little shops.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank isoldeb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

parking was a major problem on Sunday evening to such an extent that vehicles were parked in, the parking as mentioned before is inadequate and needs to be addressed. In my view breakfast should have a greater variety but it is not a train smash

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O9786PRchrisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

While touring the Namakwa flowers we visited the Clan William flower show. Accomodation was at a premium as it was peak season. We checked in to this hotel in a rather old fashioned reception Centre. Very friendly and helpful receptionist - parking is an additional charge and the secure area requires good driver skills as it is tightly packed and unfortunately the hotel does not allocated places so people were dumping trailers and large 4X4 vehicles over two spaces. The dining room while neat and clean had an air of SA 1970 !! We only had breakfast which was low end ok - price wise poor value. The rooms were very nice - modern , clean comfortable - quite different to the reception area. Overall a reasonable stop over but even though the air temperature was +30C the pool remained painfully cold !!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alancA9323WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews