We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clanwilliam Hotel by Country Hotels
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Klawer Hotel(Klawer)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lamberts Bay Hotel(Lamberts Bay)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Saint du Barrys(Clanwilliam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
74
103
74
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
103
74
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel roomsafe parkinglimited parkingparking bayspleasant staynext morningfriendly servicehotel is situatedan overnight staysunday eveningbraai facilitiesfamily roomair conditionerclean roomsen routebreakfast was excellentlarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We had a kingsize bed, large room and the staff was really very kind. The rooms were also very clean. I felf that the staff take care of their guests. The hotel is quite near the touristic attractions. I could recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 405pv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We had a great stay at this charming hotel. It's in die centre of Clanwilliam, so shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Rooms are nicely decorated, spacious and very clean. We had a quiet room next to the pool. Rene, the receptionist, was excellent and was very helpful. All the staff are friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank WellTravelled360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Enjoyed our stay in the Clanwilliam Hotel which offered very clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service. The location of the Hotel in the main street is also very convenient, with safe parking at the back and within walking distance to a lot of interesting little shops.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank isoldeb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

parking was a major problem on Sunday evening to such an extent that vehicles were parked in, the parking as mentioned before is inadequate and needs to be addressed. In my view breakfast should have a greater variety but it is not a train smash

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O9786PRchrisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

While touring the Namakwa flowers we visited the Clan William flower show. Accomodation was at a premium as it was peak season. We checked in to this hotel in a rather old fashioned reception Centre. Very friendly and helpful receptionist - parking is an additional charge and the secure area requires good driver skills as it is tightly packed and unfortunately the hotel does not allocated places so people were dumping trailers and large 4X4 vehicles over two spaces. The dining room while neat and clean had an air of SA 1970 !! We only had breakfast which was low end ok - price wise poor value. The rooms were very nice - modern , clean comfortable - quite different to the reception area. Overall a reasonable stop over but even though the air temperature was +30C the pool remained painfully cold !!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews