We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brandy and wine tasting”
Review of Barrydale Cellar

Barrydale Cellar
Ranked #3 of 15 things to do in Barrydale
Attraction details
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Nice cellar situated in Barrydale. Although they don't do cellar tours out of season you can still taste their great brandys and wines.We had great time

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank Johanniev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"brandy tasting"
in 5 reviews
"pizza"
in 9 reviews
"craft beer"
in 4 reviews
"restaurant"
in 6 reviews
"wines"
in 9 reviews
"chenin"
in 2 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

Having sampled the brandy in the local hotel bar we swung by the cellars to buy a bottle. We preferred the 5 year old. The shop was well appointed and service was good even at 11:00 hrs. Very tranquil place.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Joseph Barry Brandy and wines mostly smooth velvet rich aroma and taste. Historical but state of the art technology, hygienic, friendly and worth the visit.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Chabad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Went to the Cellar as I wanted to buy from the liquor store who then told me they only accept cash. But maybe that was a good thing. At the cellar they take credit cards and the service was so much better. There was a nice variety - everything I wanted and of course the prices were much better.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank Stunningchick69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

wonderful service with the friendliest staff. Interesting details at the wine tasting which makes us feel we know a lot more about wine making. Great value wine and a wonderful SKAL lunch.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank Jaynie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barrydale Cellar also viewed

Barrydale, Overberg District
Barrydale, Overberg District
 
Barrydale, Overberg District
 

Been to Barrydale Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing