We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
431
138
36
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
138
36
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trout fly fishing scottish highlands self catering scones main building his team great weekend mountain biking rolling hills get away attention to detail peace and tranquility electric blankets log fire long weekend south africa
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

For the amount paid and illusion of exclusivity, I expected the accommodations to be a lot more impressive. While the cabins my family stayed in were cozy and in a nice location, they were dated and some things were falling apart (loose bathroom tiles, flimsy cabinets, generally dated). If I was paying much less, then I would find the cabin much more acceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizkH1321XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWALKER01, General Manager at Walkersons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.

At Walkersons we have a variety of accommodation, from our Luxury hotel rooms, 5* self catering units and Hansel & Gretel being our smallest 4* self catering units. We are sorry that you felt that Hansel was not up to standard - this cottage is usually viewed as great value for money.

Thank you for advising that there were mosaic tiles loose in the shower, and we are happy to confirm this has been rectified.

Kind regards, Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stayed two nights and loved it. It's not a place for excitement or activities - but a place to unwind, relax, take leisurely strolls, fly fish. After a few hectic weeks at work in the USA, this was our first stop after flying into JBG. Great place to recharge batteries on way to Kruger Park. Restaurant was delicious, cabins were comfortable and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chievo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Very nice place to stay, the location is wonderful. Food is excellent and diner is being served by a 5 course dinner. The breakfast was also really good.
Nice hiking done close to the hotel. Staff were really helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Wonderful week-end spend with my daughter. Will definitely come back for another weekend, and will recommend to other friends and family to come and stay. Was a wonderful experience. Kind Regards xxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peet543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Although we only stayed one night we wished we had stayed longer. A beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. We stayed in the rooms next to the lake. The sun rose over the lake. It was breath taking. The staff could not enough for you and the food was exceptional. The only reason we did not give full marks was nothing in life is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keith e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWALKER01, General Manager at Walkersons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Keith

Thanks for the great review. One night is definitely not long enough and we do hope that you will return for a longer stay.

Kind regards, Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews