We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back for Another Visit to our Favourite Country Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Walkersons Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dullstroom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Walkersons never fails to deliver the delight of a 5 star country get-away.
It is a simple recipe of quiet elegance delivered on the simple things that matter.
The staff are attentive but unobtrusive at all times. Our old friend on the staff, Andrew Bembe, who had been there since our first visit had sadly passed away but all his colleagues were as attentive as ever.
The big bonus for us at Walkersons is the child-free dining area. More hotels could take a leaf out if the Walkersons book and provide adults with a child-free dining option! It is a delight for those who wish a long and quiet dining experience. The food from chef Adrie’s Kitchen was simply awesome. He and his team always provide new and exiting variations to the menu.
We recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: The luxury rooms are worth the extra cost
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MadforitalyPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWALKER01, General Manager at Walkersons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Your kind words are greatly appreciated and have been shared with the team.

One often does not realise the impact smiling faces have on others, and it is touching to hear how many people comment on the loss of Andrew. He was truly an inspiration to all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards, Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

For the amount paid and illusion of exclusivity, I expected the accommodations to be a lot more impressive. While the cabins my family stayed in were cozy and in a nice location, they were dated and some things were falling apart (loose bathroom tiles, flimsy cabinets, generally dated). If I was paying much less, then I would find the cabin much more acceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizkH1321XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWALKER01, General Manager at Walkersons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.

At Walkersons we have a variety of accommodation, from our Luxury hotel rooms, 5* self catering units and Hansel & Gretel being our smallest 4* self catering units. We are sorry that you felt that Hansel was not up to standard - this cottage is usually viewed as great value for money.

Thank you for advising that there were mosaic tiles loose in the shower, and we are happy to confirm this has been rectified.

Kind regards, Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stayed two nights and loved it. It's not a place for excitement or activities - but a place to unwind, relax, take leisurely strolls, fly fish. After a few hectic weeks at work in the USA, this was our first stop after flying into JBG. Great place to recharge batteries on way to Kruger Park. Restaurant was delicious, cabins were comfortable and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chievo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Very nice place to stay, the location is wonderful. Food is excellent and diner is being served by a 5 course dinner. The breakfast was also really good.
Nice hiking done close to the hotel. Staff were really helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Wonderful week-end spend with my daughter. Will definitely come back for another weekend, and will recommend to other friends and family to come and stay. Was a wonderful experience. Kind Regards xxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peet543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dullstroom
36,4 km away
Fortis Hotel Malaga
Fortis Hotel Malaga
#1 of 1 in Waterval Boven
96 reviews
9,4 km away
Critchley Hackle Hotel
Critchley Hackle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Dullstroom
207 reviews
10,6 km away
The Highlander Hotel
The Highlander Hotel
#3 of 14 in Dullstroom
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13,1 km away
Forest Creek Lodge & Spa
Forest Creek Lodge & Spa
#3 of 33 in Dullstroom
100 reviews
9,6 km away
The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B
The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B
#1 of 14 in Dullstroom
103 reviews
25,9 km away
Valley of the Rainbow
Valley of the Rainbow
#2 of 33 in Dullstroom
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walkersons Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walkersons Hotel & Spa

Address: Walkersons Private Estate | off R540, Dullstroom 1110, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Dullstroom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dullstroom
Price Range: R2 249 - R4 522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Walkersons Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Walkersons Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing