We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Walkersons Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dullstroom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stopped for the night at Walkersons on our way to the Kruger Park. The setting was beautiful. The rooms were nice, but the bathrooms a bit tired. The service was excellent, and the food very good. Access to good trout fishing was great. Used the mountain bikes - thought that being charged for the bikes was unnecessary. Overall a great stay,

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickypar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Perfect place to celebrate our engagement. The weather was perfect and loved the fireplace in the room. Room were private and the service excellent. The view from our lakeside room were beautiful and perfect. Very romantic.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christiaanr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We spent Christmas 2016 at Walkersons and enjoyed the Christmas feest. Although it was cold 9c,wet and misty for the three nights we were very cosy with electric blankets, underfloor heating and the log fire. The service from all staff was impecable as always and the cusine delightful. We tend to have alacarte meals as the five course menue is too much for us. This establishment is well mainatined and managed. We will return again and highly recommend this venue to those who enjoy five star luxury, good service, good food and beverages, tranquility, idyllic scenery, peace and quiet. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 789oliverh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We stopped on our way to thornybush game reserve so our husbands could fish.
Trout fishing was not very good this could be due to several factors. One they were fed by the resort the day before we arrived. Two it was rainy the entire time we were there. Or three they didn't like our flies.

The food was excellent and the staff very friendly.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed at Walkersons House with some of our family and extended family and it is truly magnificent. Luxury self catering accommodation in peaceful and beautiful surrounds with the soothing sound of the waterfall. It was a Eat, Love, Gather, Rest. With an excellent dinner at the hotel on New Year's Eve.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gillg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dullstroom
36,4 km away
Fortis Hotel Malaga
Fortis Hotel Malaga
#1 of 1 in Waterval Boven
93 reviews
9,4 km away
Critchley Hackle Hotel
Critchley Hackle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Dullstroom
206 reviews
10,6 km away
The Highlander Hotel
The Highlander Hotel
#3 of 14 in Dullstroom
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13,1 km away
Forest Creek Lodge & Spa
Forest Creek Lodge & Spa
#3 of 32 in Dullstroom
98 reviews
9,6 km away
The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B
The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B
#1 of 14 in Dullstroom
100 reviews
25,9 km away
Valley of the Rainbow
Valley of the Rainbow
#2 of 32 in Dullstroom
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walkersons Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walkersons Hotel & Spa

Address: Walkersons Private Estate | off R540, Dullstroom 1110, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Dullstroom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dullstroom
Price Range: R2 477 - R4 502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Walkersons Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Walkersons Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing