We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walkersons Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$170
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

KlipHuisjes(Dullstroom)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B(Dullstroom)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anglers Court(Dullstroom)
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
409
132
34
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
132
34
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly fishingtrouthillside cottagescottish highlandsself cateringsconesmain buildingrolling hillsmountain bikingbeautiful estatestar hotelspent nightsgreat weekendget awayattention to detailpeace and tranquilityunderfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Perfect place to celebrate our engagement. The weather was perfect and loved the fireplace in the room. Room were private and the service excellent. The view from our lakeside room were beautiful and perfect. Very romantic.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christiaanr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We spent Christmas 2016 at Walkersons and enjoyed the Christmas feest. Although it was cold 9c,wet and misty for the three nights we were very cosy with electric blankets, underfloor heating and the log fire. The service from all staff was impecable as always and the cusine delightful. We tend to have alacarte meals as the five course menue is too much for us. This establishment is well mainatined and managed. We will return again and highly recommend this venue to those who enjoy five star luxury, good service, good food and beverages, tranquility, idyllic scenery, peace and quiet. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 789oliverh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We stopped on our way to thornybush game reserve so our husbands could fish.
Trout fishing was not very good this could be due to several factors. One they were fed by the resort the day before we arrived. Two it was rainy the entire time we were there. Or three they didn't like our flies.

The food was excellent and the staff very friendly.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed at Walkersons House with some of our family and extended family and it is truly magnificent. Luxury self catering accommodation in peaceful and beautiful surrounds with the soothing sound of the waterfall. It was a Eat, Love, Gather, Rest. With an excellent dinner at the hotel on New Year's Eve.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gillg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

My first visit to Walkersons, and oh was it amazing. We visited for two nights over the Christmas period and from the minute we arrived it was 5 star service.
We were welcomed and walked to our rooms.

My call to reception to confirm our meal requirements was a pleasure as everything had been noted. Kate was extremely helpful and made a few changes in the menu to accommodate us.
In general the breakfasts are proper - one can sit and have a delicious meal looking out at the vastness and beauty of the hills.

The serving staff are friendly and efficient. We didn't see a manager around, but the staff are helpful should you need anything.
Had a visit to the spa - not absolute 5 star, but great for a treat.

All in all a great visit. We will be traveling back to Walkersons later this month and I am really looking forward to it.

Room Tip: We had a luxury room, which is slightly bigger with an outside shower and with a lovely view of the dam. Recommended.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neeb_Neeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews