We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Engagement” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Walkersons Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Walkersons Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dullstroom
Certificate of Excellence
Randburg, South Africa
1 review
“Engagement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect place to celebrate our engagement. The weather was perfect and loved the fireplace in the room. Room were private and the service excellent. The view from our lakeside room were beautiful and perfect. Very romantic.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank christiaanr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    67
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
69
201
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent Christmas 2016 at Walkersons and enjoyed the Christmas feest. Although it was cold 9c,wet and misty for the three nights we were very cosy with electric blankets, underfloor heating and the log fire. The service from all staff was impecable as always and the cusine delightful. We tend to have alacarte meals as the five course menue is too much for us. This establishment is well mainatined and managed. We will return again and highly recommend this venue to those who enjoy five star luxury, good service, good food and beverages, tranquility, idyllic scenery, peace and quiet. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 789oliverh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped on our way to thornybush game reserve so our husbands could fish.
Trout fishing was not very good this could be due to several factors. One they were fed by the resort the day before we arrived. Two it was rainy the entire time we were there. Or three they didn't like our flies.

The food was excellent and the staff very friendly.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Walkersons House with some of our family and extended family and it is truly magnificent. Luxury self catering accommodation in peaceful and beautiful surrounds with the soothing sound of the waterfall. It was a Eat, Love, Gather, Rest. With an excellent dinner at the hotel on New Year's Eve.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank gillg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first visit to Walkersons, and oh was it amazing. We visited for two nights over the Christmas period and from the minute we arrived it was 5 star service.
We were welcomed and walked to our rooms.

My call to reception to confirm our meal requirements was a pleasure as everything had been noted. Kate was extremely helpful and made a few changes in the menu to accommodate us.
In general the breakfasts are proper - one can sit and have a delicious meal looking out at the vastness and beauty of the hills.

The serving staff are friendly and efficient. We didn't see a manager around, but the staff are helpful should you need anything.
Had a visit to the spa - not absolute 5 star, but great for a treat.

All in all a great visit. We will be traveling back to Walkersons later this month and I am really looking forward to it.

Room Tip: We had a luxury room, which is slightly bigger with an outside shower and with a lovely view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeb_Neeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dullstroom
9.5 km away
Critchley Hackle Hotel
Critchley Hackle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Dullstroom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
10.6 km away
The Highlander Country Retreat & Spa
11.6 km away
Dunkeld Country Estate
Dunkeld Country Estate
#7 of 29 in Dullstroom
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Forest Creek Lodge & Spa
Forest Creek Lodge & Spa
#2 of 29 in Dullstroom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
9.4 km away
Peace Corner
Peace Corner
#1 of 11 in Dullstroom
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
32.0 km away
Gooderson Kloppenheim Country Estate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walkersons Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walkersons Hotel & Spa

Property: Walkersons Hotel & Spa
Address: Walkersons Private Estate | off R540, Dullstroom, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Dullstroom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dullstroom
Price range (per night): R2 042 - R4 669
Hotel Class:5 star — Walkersons Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Walkersons Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing