We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
13
48
23
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
48
23
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2021

A group of 7 of us on a motorcycle road trip of the Limpopo and Mpumalanga Provinces stayed over for a night in September 2021. The Dullstroom Inn is old but quaint and comfortable. The rooms are old and basic, but clean.

There is a pub and restaurant on the property. The food was great and the prices were reasonable. I have seen some negative reviews but we have always had good experiences and service.

We have stayed at The Dullstroom Inn a few times previously on similar motorcycle road trips and they once again arranged for the motorcycles to be locked up overnight.

The breakfast, included, was quite comprehensive and was enjoyable.

Rates are very reasonable.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021

Don't expect to feel welcome here at all!!
You feel like an absolute intruder with the kind of service from the staff/owners at Dullstroom Inn

Dullstroom inn have slots from Grand Gaming Slots..

Besides the absolute overall rude service in their restaurant, they turn off their the machines when they don't feel like servicing/helping gaming customers.. And tell client the all the machines are broken when just the previous day all was in order

Personally i feel that their lack of enthusiasm with already restaurant clients makes them even a worst fit for housing these gaming machines that they clearly don't feel the need or will to service customers that come to play

Worst experience in a restaurant hosting these slots ever - one would think they are purposely being rude to drive people away!

The one star rated is slightly over rated and not deserved!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Berndene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2021

I mostly came to Dullstroom in for the vibe and historical part of it. For this, I was happy, as it is a very traditional South african old pub. I loved it.
Re the food, I was not very impressed. My trout was dry, so would recomand it for that. Maybe another dish would be better...

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Verototoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

Although old, it has character and it is clean. The staff are friendly. There is safe off the road parking. There is great open space for kids to play. The breakfast is great. It was a good experience overall.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Discover821986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2020

A group of five of us on a long-weekend motorbike trip stayed there on Friday 7 February 2020. The rooms, although old, were clean and comfortable. The food at the pub/restaurant was great - steaks, curry and rice, etc. They also arranged for the motorcycles of all the guests to be locked up overnight as motorcycle theft is apparently a problem in Dullstroom. The breakfast, included, was quite comprehensive and was enjoyable. This wasn't our first time at The Dullstroom Inn and we'll definitely stay there again next time we do a bike trip in the area.

Room tip: Ask for one with a bath or a shower, depending on your preference.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews