We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
13
47
23
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
47
23
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2021

I mostly came to Dullstroom in for the vibe and historical part of it. For this, I was happy, as it is a very traditional South african old pub. I loved it.
Re the food, I was not very impressed. My trout was dry, so would recomand it for that. Maybe another dish would be better...

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Verototoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

Although old, it has character and it is clean. The staff are friendly. There is safe off the road parking. There is great open space for kids to play. The breakfast is great. It was a good experience overall.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Discover821986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2020

A group of five of us on a long-weekend motorbike trip stayed there on Friday 7 February 2020. The rooms, although old, were clean and comfortable. The food at the pub/restaurant was great - steaks, curry and rice, etc. They also arranged for the motorcycles of all the guests to be locked up overnight as motorcycle theft is apparently a problem in Dullstroom. The breakfast, included, was quite comprehensive and was enjoyable. This wasn't our first time at The Dullstroom Inn and we'll definitely stay there again next time we do a bike trip in the area.

Room tip: Ask for one with a bath or a shower, depending on your preference.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Enjoyed the pan fried trout, we all ended up ordering it since the meat selection was limited or not available.
The fish was cooked great (would have loved a lemon butter sauce with it), the added vegetables could have been more exciting.
The fire in the fireplace looked nice, but it was a bit hot for a December.
Service was a bit slow.

Room tip: Popped in for dinner. We stayed somewhere else.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Service
Thank Elzabe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

We popped into the Dullstroom Inn for a late lunch/early dinner after a day of walking. The fireplace was going and provided some relief from the chilly breeze outside. There weren't many people, so it was quiet and relaxed. The service was good and the food was hot and delicious.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MissMarlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews