We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great pit stop between Kruger National Park and Johannesburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B
Ranked #2 of 11 Dullstroom B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great pit stop between Kruger National Park and Johannesburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Jill Rose B&B. The room has modern finishes, a huge shower and bath and lots of dpace is the room and bathroom. The King size bed is huge and the linen is crispy clean, all white. Breakfast at the Rose Cottage was absolutely lovely. We will definately be back.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    26
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilderness, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2016

A really beautiful little hotel, with rooms in little cottages around a pretty square. Like a film set! Friendly service, great wine and reasonable food too. Would happily recommend to friends as a great stopover or a base for exploring the local area - and just a short drive from Stroms River beach too.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank P6039VPjuliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016

We stayed at rose cottage in November on the way to Kruger park.
A little tricky to find but not an issue. The cottage was nicely furnished and spotlessly clean with secure parking.
The breakfast was taken in the cafe in the high street, a short walk away. Any selection from the cafe menu was available representing excellent value for money. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robertjD5864TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoni, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2016

Quiet and Restful Stay
Clean and welcoming apartment
Thoughtful and considerate in anticipating needs of guest
Great Garden and Lovely surroundings
Lovely Breakfast at the rose cottage restaurant
Friendly Staff

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 419raginil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were travelling though so just needed a place to stay for one night. The reviews for The Rose Cottage B&B looked good so we stopped at the office/store next to the Rose Cottage Restaurant where we found the owner.

After some very quick and informal arrangements with the owner, we were given directions to the accommodation a couple blocks away in a quiet residential part of the town. We were expecting a room despite the word "cottage" in the tittle. We were surprised to find a nice two bedroom, what we might call a "duplex" in the U.S., two separate single story units under the same roof. It was as if a good friend had left town for the weekend and left us the keys to his fully-equipped house. The place was obviously intended for use by several people or a family for more then one night. But, we enjoyed the extra space and the comfortable living room.

After a good night's sleep we had a very nice breakfast at the Rose Cottage Restaurant. Often, you are glad to get on the road to get away from the previous night's hotel. Not this time. We wish we had more time to spend there.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dullstroom hotels
1.2 km away
Critchley Hackle Hotel
Critchley Hackle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Dullstroom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
10.7 km away
Walkersons Hotel & Spa
Walkersons Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Dullstroom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.1 km away
The Highlander Country Retreat & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Peace Corner
Peace Corner
#1 of 11 in Dullstroom
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.4 km away
Fox's Hill Guest House
Fox's Hill Guest House
#4 of 11 in Dullstroom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.1 km away
Treelands
Treelands
#2 of 28 in Dullstroom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B

Property: The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B
Address: Main Road, Dullstroom, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Dullstroom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dullstroom
Price range (per night): R1 156 - R1 792
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing