We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pit stop between Kruger National Park and Johannesburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B
Ranked #1 of 14 Dullstroom B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Jill Rose B&B. The room has modern finishes, a huge shower and bath and lots of dpace is the room and bathroom. The King size bed is huge and the linen is crispy clean, all white. Breakfast at the Rose Cottage was absolutely lovely. We will definately be back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2016

A really beautiful little hotel, with rooms in little cottages around a pretty square. Like a film set! Friendly service, great wine and reasonable food too. Would happily recommend to friends as a great stopover or a base for exploring the local area - and just a short drive from Stroms River beach too.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P6039VPjuliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We stayed at rose cottage in November on the way to Kruger park.
A little tricky to find but not an issue. The cottage was nicely furnished and spotlessly clean with secure parking.
The breakfast was taken in the cafe in the high street, a short walk away. Any selection from the cafe menu was available representing excellent value for money. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertjD5864TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Quiet and Restful Stay
Clean and welcoming apartment
Thoughtful and considerate in anticipating needs of guest
Great Garden and Lovely surroundings
Lovely Breakfast at the rose cottage restaurant
Friendly Staff

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 419raginil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were travelling though so just needed a place to stay for one night. The reviews for The Rose Cottage B&B looked good so we stopped at the office/store next to the Rose Cottage Restaurant where we found the owner.

After some very quick and informal arrangements with the owner, we were given directions to the accommodation a couple blocks away in a quiet residential part of the town. We were expecting a room despite the word "cottage" in the tittle. We were surprised to find a nice two bedroom, what we might call a "duplex" in the U.S., two separate single story units under the same roof. It was as if a good friend had left town for the weekend and left us the keys to his fully-equipped house. The place was obviously intended for use by several people or a family for more then one night. But, we enjoyed the extra space and the comfortable living room.

After a good night's sleep we had a very nice breakfast at the Rose Cottage Restaurant. Often, you are glad to get on the road to get away from the previous night's hotel. Not this time. We wish we had more time to spend there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMikeAppleValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dullstroom hotels
9,6 km away
Walkersons Hotel & Spa
Walkersons Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Dullstroom
527 reviews
0,4 km away
Peace Corner
Peace Corner
#2 of 14 in Dullstroom
67 reviews
1 km away
The Highlander Hotel
The Highlander Hotel
#3 of 14 in Dullstroom
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,5 km away
Treelands
Treelands
#4 of 32 in Dullstroom
159 reviews
17,6 km away
Valley of the Rainbow
Valley of the Rainbow
#2 of 32 in Dullstroom
70 reviews
0,6 km away
Fox's Hill Guest House
Fox's Hill Guest House
#4 of 14 in Dullstroom
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B

Address: Main Road, Dullstroom, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Dullstroom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Dullstroom
Price Range: R1 050 - R4 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing