We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortis Hotel Malaga(Waterval Boven)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falcon Glen(Schoemanskloof)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bushveld Lodge(Nelspruit)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Budget Inn(Sabie)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
54
48
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
48
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue moonroyal goldthe main roadincluded breakfastvery nice stayliving roomlarge loungefull kitchenbeautiful houseovernight staywood fireelectric blanketskruger parkenjoyed our staystayed longerwithin walking distanceone night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2016

A really beautiful little hotel, with rooms in little cottages around a pretty square. Like a film set! Friendly service, great wine and reasonable food too. Would happily recommend to friends as a great stopover or a base for exploring the local area - and just a short drive from Stroms River beach too.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P6039VPjuliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We stayed at rose cottage in November on the way to Kruger park.
A little tricky to find but not an issue. The cottage was nicely furnished and spotlessly clean with secure parking.
The breakfast was taken in the cafe in the high street, a short walk away. Any selection from the cafe menu was available representing excellent value for money. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertjD5864TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Quiet and Restful Stay
Clean and welcoming apartment
Thoughtful and considerate in anticipating needs of guest
Great Garden and Lovely surroundings
Lovely Breakfast at the rose cottage restaurant
Friendly Staff

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 419raginil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were travelling though so just needed a place to stay for one night. The reviews for The Rose Cottage B&B looked good so we stopped at the office/store next to the Rose Cottage Restaurant where we found the owner.

After some very quick and informal arrangements with the owner, we were given directions to the accommodation a couple blocks away in a quiet residential part of the town. We were expecting a room despite the word "cottage" in the tittle. We were surprised to find a nice two bedroom, what we might call a "duplex" in the U.S., two separate single story units under the same roof. It was as if a good friend had left town for the weekend and left us the keys to his fully-equipped house. The place was obviously intended for use by several people or a family for more then one night. But, we enjoyed the extra space and the comfortable living room.

After a good night's sleep we had a very nice breakfast at the Rose Cottage Restaurant. Often, you are glad to get on the road to get away from the previous night's hotel. Not this time. We wish we had more time to spend there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMikeAppleValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Everything is absolute fantastic and u can travel with your beloved pet .

all i was missing is a safe to store valuables , it is not a problem , just a suggestion for the owners to install .
There is enough undercover parking and a nice stoop and braai facilities .

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 829elzabeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews