We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$36
View deal
eDreamsUS$36
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Dullstroom Backpackers is on the very edge of town, away from any traffic sounds, which is great for some rest and relaxation. At the same time, it's walking distance from all the restaurants, pubs and shops. We had a great view from our warm, north-facing room. The beds are super comfortable and the bathrooms are spotless. The kitchen has everything you might need. Billa and his staff are great and are able to recommend plenty of acitivities in and around town.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMarlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2018

Dullstroom is a small quaint town with scenic views. The hostel had a superb view of the green flatlands. The place has a kitchenette and a common television. The rooms were neat and clean with good shower facilities. The host was very helpful, ensured our stay was comfortable and he has 4 adorable dogs!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayathrishankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2018

What a hidden gem! Billa has created such a lovely environment, all aspects of the accommodation are clean and modern (from the rooms to the common area and everything in between.) This establishment is definitely one I will be going back to. Oh and the price is unbelievable, backpackers rates but high-end hotel service and features.You are also guaranteed to meet some new people and fall in love with Dullstroom!

Room tip: Ask for the 4 sleeper dorm, it has its own bathroom and is very cosy.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TyronH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We had an absolute awesome experience! Billa and his family are real friendly and always willing to help, the are also very informative and knowledgeable about all things happening in and around Dullstroom. We were 4 friends sharing a private room and the beds were super comfortable and the room nice and big. The whole house was kept immaculately clean. The location is close to a lot of restaurants, bars and small shops. Will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 786gerritb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This backpackers got a great, caring host in Billa, who saved our drive from Kruger to Joburg with his spotless, cozy backpackers. The city is charming, the view is splendid and Billa is your man for a chat, a cup of coffee and both recommendations about what to do in town. The place got a nice ski-hut-like feel with a bar, a communal kitchen and TV room and neat dorms.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Troels B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillaDullies, Owner at Dullstroom Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We enjoy every traveller that comes throug the door with great stories to share as yourselves.
Many happy journeys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews