We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Buffalo Bay Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Pongola
Price range: R 33 - R 165
Description: Buffalo Bay Spur in Pongola is a family friendly restaurant that serves the best steak, ribs, burgers & wings. Bring your kids along for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Restaurant details
Description: Buffalo Bay Spur in Pongola is a family friendly restaurant that serves the best steak, ribs, burgers & wings. Bring your kids along for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Travelling - on our way to Ermelo - Grill & Go Pongola was recommended by friends.
What a pleasant experience. Neat and clean premises. Friendly, helpful, professional staff. Food - fresh and just what we ordered. Really enjoyed the meal and experience. Will definitely stop at Grill and Go Pongola again.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JonathanLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Owner at Buffalo Bay Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Hi Jonathanlinda,

Thank you for the awesome 5-star review. We're so happy to read that your food and our service was a hit!

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Many thanks,
Spur Grill & Go

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Here is our review for looking after Mini Schnauzer Kalila! Thank you again ...

We were travelling with our dog and wanted to have lunch only to find out that the chain's rule do not allow pets inside the restaurant and there was no outside seating. Instead of sending us away, the management offered to look after our pooch and installed her in their air conditioned offices, complete with blanket on the couch, water bowl and lots of attention while we had our meal. 20 of of 10 for friendliness and customer care!!! We also found the place spotlessly clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

Understanding, thinking out of the box and a willingness to accommodate within the rules turned what could have been a very unsatisfying situation into a great experience - well done, Spur Grill& Go Pongola!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2marina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Owner at Buffalo Bay Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Hi 2Marina,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this awesome 5 ⭐ review for the team at Grill & Go Pongola.

We are glad you enjoyed a much-deserved break while we took good care of your Doggo!

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Many thanks,
Spur Grill & Go

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019

Our Delivery was on time but the delivery guy droped our drinks and did not apologize there was no sauce paccets

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Fransduminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Buffalo Bay Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear Fransduminy

Thank you for reviewing Grill & Go Pongola.

We would appreciate the opportunity to get in touch with you directly to discuss your review. Please email us your contact details along with a copy of your review to customer-care@spur.co.za.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Grill & Go

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Buffalo Bay Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Bay Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Been to Buffalo Bay Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.