We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travellers have booked this property
A lovely place to visit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A lovely place to visit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
A lovely place to visit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taos, Taos County, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travelwhe...
Grapevine, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wonderful owners provided everything we needed for a great vacation. We flew in so that finding all the paper products already stocked was a big plus. Beautiful condo, on beautiful grounds. Would definitely go back. Tip to the wise, don't use TripAdvisor. Nightly rate at the condo was very reasonable until TripAdvisor (without any warning) added $15 per night to book the reservation, which would have been free on HomeAway and other sights. Buyer beware of TripAdvisor. Otherwise would unconditionally recommend the great condo and gracious owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location near the Plaza, lots of space, fully equipped kitchen, lots of peace and quiet!
Liked least: TripAdvisor adding on $15 per day booking fee which would have been free on other sites
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SN P
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quaint and tastefully decorated”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is our first vacation rental and it exceeded our expectations. This charming adobe condo is clean, nicely decorated, located in a quiet neighborhood but yet only a short walk to Taos Plaza. My husband loved to read in the courtyard because the weather was so pleasant. My daughter loved exploring around the lovely pond in the compound (nice water feature and very child friendly). It was a nice change from staying in a hotel room because we had a lot more space to spread out. Definitely a great place to stay while at Taos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia P
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable Adobe”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I stayed here for a week of skiing in Taos. This was our first time in a vacation rental by owner. There was plenty of room to "spread our stuff out." No stairs to climb up & a very pretty and quiet setting. Beautiful red wooden cabinets & colorful kitchen tile...one of a kind design. The living room wall fireplace kept the whole condo warm. Plenty of pots, dishes, silverware & glassware. There was even food & wine in the cabinets! Good assortment of spices & kitchen supplies too. We brought our own food but appricated the well stocked kitchen! There were plenty of linens & towels available. The jacuzzi tub was wonderful after a day of skiing. FYI...catch the Taos Ski Valley shuttle at the El Monte Sagaro Spa Hotel on Kit Carson Rd. It is only a 5 min walk and is $1 each way!!! Why drive up the mountain? The bed was comfortable & the view onto the patio from the bedroom was inviting. It was so wonderful to be able to wash clothes while on vacation so that we didn't have to pack as much! This is a fantastic condo & we hope to return again. We hope that we have as great an experience with our next vacation rental as we had here...the bar is set very high!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size & amenities
Liked least: Bedroom fireplace not working (but might have been too warm anyway!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3maxdjamy...
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
“We are already planning our next trip to this lovely condo in Taos”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Being our first tripadvisor condo experience we were not sure what to expect. We arrived and found a wonderfully decorated, clean, warm and welcoming condo. It just felt like home and everything we could possibly need was available to use. Can't wait to return to this wonderful vacation home. The owners really went above and beyond to make it comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and interior decorating-perfectly suited for New Mexico!
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara246
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming,charming, clean condo an easy walk to town.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed 3 nights in this wonderful condo. The hosts thought of everything. The condo suits a couple perfectly. In an excellent location which is an easy walk to town. The pictures do not do it justice. Everything was clean and well maintained. Could not have been happier.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing