We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 19 732
Priceline
R 19 732
ZenHotels.com
R 13 966
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
474
23
0
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
474
23
0
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watering hole armed ranger water hole family suite herd of elephants safari experience other guests the reserve game lodge morning drive wonderful experience attention to detail south africa three nights sabi sands travel agent whole experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2023 via mobile

This was our second stay in the family suite at this camp. We liked it so much two years prior we wanted to stay again. We shared the two bedroom accommodation with brother and sis-in-law. Had our private chef and staff who prepared delicious food and provided exceptional service. We were blessed to have Ruben as our guide and Sam (Pim) as our tracker — had them two years prior as well. They were so professional, knowledgeable, and great senses of humor. Had so much fun with them!!! Game viewing was great and loved watching elephants at the watering hole. Very highly recommend Impodimo!!!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ThomasS11002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2023

We visited with our 4 kids and were all made very welcome.

Impodimo exceeded our expectations. The lodge is beautiful.

The waterhole and hide were a big hit with the whole family.

The driver and ranger were very knowledgable and this made for great sightings and stories. A real highlight.

The rooms are spacious and beautiful. We had a patio view of the bush and and frequently saw elephants making their way to the watering hole. The bed was very comfortable.

The hospitality is exceptional and nothing is too much trouble. Food 5 star.

Would 110% recommend.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BusterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2023

Impodimo Lodge provided us with an exceptional experience during our stay. The lodge itself is impeccably clean and exudes a sense of luxury that truly enhanced our visit. The service we received was truly superb. Ofentse, in particular, went above and beyond to make us feel right at home. His dedication to fulfilling our every need was truly remarkable and greatly appreciated.

One of the highlights of our stay was the Tracker and Ranger team, Reuben and Sam. Their kindness, patience, and professionalism were truly next level. They made our wildlife encounters unforgettable, providing us with fascinating insights and ensuring our safety throughout our excursions. Their expertise and passion for their work were evident in every interaction we had with them.

We left Impodimo with cherished memories and a desire to return. The combination of the lodge's luxurious atmosphere, exceptional service from staff like Ofentse, the chefs,and the outstanding skills of the Tracker and Ranger team, Reuben and Sam, make it an ideal destination for anyone seeking a truly remarkable safari experience. We wholeheartedly recommend Impodimo Lodge and eagerly anticipate our next stay there.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2023 via mobile

Impodimo provided us with the most amazing experience, above and beyond even our wildest expectations.
Every game drives was unique and exciting- our guide and tracker team of Meri and Heron were sensational.
The lodge itself was spectacular, with the waterhole and views provided from the rooms, hide and main lodge being a constant source of fascination.
The food was amazing- from breakfast through to dinner.
Everyone at the lodge was a wonderful host.
An amazing experience that I would highly recommend!!

Room tip: Room 1 provides an amazing view of the waterhole!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ggt1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2023 via mobile

Listen. If you’re reading this, book Impodimo. I always wanted to be on a safari so my expectations were through the roof. BUT Impodimo and Madikwe exceeded it! Sam and Lots were the absolute best ranger and trackers and we were so lucky to have them the whole trip. The entire Impodimo team was honestly too awesome - service, quality, right amount of attention. And it’s a small lodge so you get your space but also get to know the team and other guests. The game drives were impeccable and we saw so much that we wanted to. BTW food was AMAZING and I didn’t realize until we left how lucky we were to have that 5 star cuisine. The rooms were large, comfortable, and perfect — especially with the deck overlooking the watering hole. Actually — don’t book. I’ll go instead. Again. Thank you Impodimo!

Room tip: Book room 2 or 1 for great views of water hole
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank matthewsH3475ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews