We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$2 220
View deal
Booking.com
US$1 951
View deal
Hotels.com
US$2 220
View deal
PricelineUS$2 217
CheapTicketsUS$2 220
Agoda.comUS$2 240
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
259
11
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
11
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives cold morning drives every meal five star wonderful experience special place hot water bottles heidi deck accommodation waterhole elephants sightings lodge team guide fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021

This has been our 15th visit to Tuningi and we are still impressed!
Is it the high quality cuisine?
Is it the professional service and very friendly staff?
Is it the extremely knowledgeable game rangers?
Is it the above standard maintenance of the rooms and lodge over the last 10 years?
Is it the 4G mobile internet reception?
Is it the small size of the lodge that creates this welcome family feeling?
Or is it the unique combination of all of the above?
It is difficult to say, really...
All we know is that we will be back!
Thanks for consistently meeting and exceeding our expectations!
Manfred & Rentia

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 617manfredm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2021

This was my second visit - my wife's third - and we will no doubt return again... and again.

We spent 4 absolutely wonderful days and nights here in March 2021. The lodge is very professionally run, yet the ambience is so relaxed and inviting. All the staff are so friendly and accommodating.

The rooms are large and comfortable, and include all necessary requirements.

The game drives are great and we saw a number of special and exciting sightings. The guides are professional and knowledgeable. Martin, in particular was brilliant, patiently and attentively attending to the numerous questions fired at him by two very young guests accompanied by their parents. We learnt so much too from these conversations.

But the best thing about Tuningi is the food - 5-star, world-class, delicious, and plentiful. What a treat every meal was - many thanks to all the kitchen staff!

This is a very special lodge, and highly recommended. We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 125bernardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Amazing location! Our guide was awesome. Cant say enough good things about this place! The accommodations are just what you need for an enjoyable experience. Clean and well kept, no issues with noise or issues with safety.

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scotttravelsright
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

We first went to Tuningi in 2007 and have returned approximately 14 times since. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Everything is five star from the accommodation to the food to the game drives. The “T” team treat every guest like family and bend over backwards to make your stay memorable.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 488darylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2020

We spent 2 days and 3 nights at this lovely resort. The safaris were the best we had in the country. The guide Andre was extremely knowlagble. We saw the big 5 plus numerous other animals and hundreds of birds. They are able to go off road which makes it very exciting. The resort has its own waterhole where all sorts of animals come for a drink, The rest of the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay special. The food was of a high quality and overly abundant . I am a vegetarian and their menu was excellent. The booking was unplanned and we were very lucky to get in. occured as we couldn't go into Zimbabwe due to the Virus. They were very keen to keep the place going to ensure all the staff had work. That was great to see.

Room tip: All rooms have great views. If you cant walk as for the rooms/bungalows closest to the main lodge.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank minarein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews