We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$1 094
View deal
Booking.com
US$962
View deal
Hotels.com
US$1 094
View deal
eDreamsUS$962
CheapTicketsUS$1 094
Orbitz.comUS$1 094
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
258
11
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
258
11
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives cold morning drives every meal five star wonderful experience special place hot water bottles heidi deck accommodation waterhole sightings elephants lodge team guide fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2020

We spent 2 days and 3 nights at this lovely resort. The safaris were the best we had in the country. The guide Andre was extremely knowlagble. We saw the big 5 plus numerous other animals and hundreds of birds. They are able to go off road which makes it very exciting. The resort has its own waterhole where all sorts of animals come for a drink, The rest of the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay special. The food was of a high quality and overly abundant . I am a vegetarian and their menu was excellent. The booking was unplanned and we were very lucky to get in. occured as we couldn't go into Zimbabwe due to the Virus. They were very keen to keep the place going to ensure all the staff had work. That was great to see.

Room tip: All rooms have great views. If you cant walk as for the rooms/bungalows closest to the main lodge.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank minarein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed in July 2019. This was our first Safari and what an introduction. Our Safari guide Andrei was very knowledgeable and hospitable as.were.allcthe staff at the lodge. The food was excellent, a bit too good it was hard to say no. The accomodation was very spacious and beautifully appointed. I wouldn't hesitate in going back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mrteegrassgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

This was our 6th visit to Tuningi, our first was 10 years ago. Still amazing. Service is fantastic, luxury but not 'stuffy'. Food is excellent and plenty of it! Rooms are very nice with good views.The game viewing is superb and there is a lot of diversity. Very different to the Sabi / Kruger area where good sightings are rarer and there are more vehicles. Gavin is a very knowledgeable. experienced and passionate guide and a great tracker. This makes a big difference to the quality of the safari. Heidi, Gavin, Andre, Michelle, Petrus, Franz, Audrey and so many more, thanks again!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cairomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2019

Tuningi is an absolutely magical place. The lodge itself is faultless. Suites are spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The outdoor shower is a real treat! The staff is warm, kind and attentive without being formal and really makes you feel like family. Meals were absolutely delicious, plentiful and beautifully presented and the wine list was extensive and very fairly priced.

Other reviewers have said it all regarding the game viewing... We completed the big 5 within our first 2 game drives and were also lucky to get close to cheetahs and hyenas. Our ranger Ruan was fantastic -- knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly. In addition to the game drives, the watering hole and underground hide provide excellent game viewing. During my stay we saw a huge herd of elephants, countless impalas, kudu, zebras, baboons and wildebeest, as well as giraffes and a buffalo. All from the comfort of the viewing deck, the pool or the underground hide!

All in all, a wonderful, unforgettable 4 days. Thank you so much to Heidi, Gavin, Ruan and the entire Tuningi team!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jfn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

My family and I spent four unforgettable days at Tuningi. Excellent service, incredibly delicious food and the rooms were lovely. The passion for delivering an outstanding experience for both adults and our children was heartwarming and I can only give my very best recommendation. I would go back in a heartbeat

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Frequenttravelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews