We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Busi m
Pretoria, South Africa

A view to remember

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jul 2023via mobile
We stayed at one of the villas at this resort.Very beautiful , mountain facing epic view from the lounge and kitchen.We had four well decorated rooms with basic amenities in each room.The lounge and rooms has a smart tv.

The kitchen was gorgeous with a dishwasher for some of us who are lazy.The marble counter tops and with some great appliances.This place is a family built unit.Just make sure you have all toys for the kids.The place came with a cleaning service that was done to perfection.

Things to do around: There is a cute restaurant about 3km from this resort, good food and bottle store , as there is no resort on sight.There is a wildlife lodge not too far also great food, then there is spa service just next to the resort as well.So that makes the place more palatable.

What I didn't like was the elusive wifi, there was no wifi at all, that affected all rooms. it needs to become standard and available.DSTv package needs an upgrade for the room rate.
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: Don't use GPs at all!Stick to the drawing
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Lakeside Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
11.9 km from Legend Golf and Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
12.6 km from Legend Golf and Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Wildlife
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
5.9 km from Legend Golf and Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Resort Room
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 5 972
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Legend Golf and Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
55.8 km from Legend Golf and Safari Resort
Free parking
Pool
Entrance
Contact accommodation for availability.
28.2 km from Legend Golf and Safari Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
138
118
66
44
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
118
66
44
44
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2023

The entire lodge/ resort looke and feels desserted- very limited activities, non- functional golf course, no spa facilities on-site, poorly managed restaurant with not so great menu offering. Not worth the drive from JHB. In comparison, Sun City offers better value for money that this place.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Millicent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2022

We just had our family reunion here and we loved every minute! The arrangement for us was perfect: 5 couples allocated 5 separate luxury en suite units with a shared lounge, dining room & kitchen.
The manner in which the bush has been retained means all the units are completely private - marvelous!
The game drives were spectacular
We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LOUIS-THE-LAWYER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

What a disappointment!
This place hasn’t been used in over 2 years and it shows. The staff has no idea what’s going on. The food and game drives are fine but the keys don’t work, the heat barely works. Not what we expected unfortunately.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank barberj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

What a beautiful setting at the foot of the Waterberg Mountains with Hanglip overlooking the lodge. Great service, great cuisine and great game viewing. Interior decor is perfect with a beautiful view of the Hanglip and Waterberg Mountains.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clintr923
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2019

As far as I'm aware, it's now effectively closed with a huge auction of resort equipment including packages for hunting on the upper escarpment. My previous 8 visits were sensational with conservation at the heart of their ethos. Avoid!!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews