We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Lee Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quarry Lake Inn(East London)
US$157
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennaway Hotel(East London)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
US$107
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
129
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate loungelong leesafari experiencegame reservegame drivesfirst classwow factorunderfloor heatingsmall gymborn freewealth of knowledgethe main housestaff were brilliantthe early morning game drivewarm hand towelsherd of elephantsthree days
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

We were there for only one night and with only two game drives we almost got to see the Big Five. The Ranger, Tiem, was the best. He really knew the place and took us to great views. He was actually really good spotting animals, even hidden ones, so with his help we got to see rhinos, hippos, lions, giraffes, zebras and all sort of antelopes. The crew at the Lodge was also great. Really a great experience!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Facundo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

THIS was a amazing trip and would recommend this !! long lee manor was just beautiful rooms and a beautiful place. food excellent too were very nice and clean. the rangers were just great and very helpful .

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TILLYY482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

As you may see in my other reviews, they are all dependent to my expectations. These were indeed extremely high for Shamwari. I can say, they still managed to exceed.. Thank you for this wonderful stay.

Everything is truly perfect here. The service is splendid, the location and the premises are most lovely, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the food is very nice and the best of it all are obviously the game drives and our ranger Steff:

although she is pretty new in Shamwari she managed to give us a great experience in just one day. We ve seen all the exciting animals like lions, cheetahs, elephants, rhinos, hippos, giraffes, and also many antelopes and birds. She did a very good job explaining everything we wanted to know.

Thank you again for this perfect stay. This was the best Christmas present we could imagine!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Long Lee Manor provides a first class safari experience! We stayed for 3 nights and loved every minute of our stay. The accommodation was really spacious, modern and extremely comfortable and Monde and all the staff were exceptionally helpful and obliging. The safaris themselves were great. Our ranger, Alex, was perfect - really knowledgable, calm and super-competent! We saw a huge variety of wildlife including lions, cheetahs, elephants, hippos, black & white rhinos, giraffes etc and we were also fortunate to see various forms of animal behaviour - hippos tussling in the water, elephants playing, giraffes fighting etc .There are 2 outdoor pools where you can relax between safari drives with great views over the plains, although the spare time went really quickly and we always seemed to be sitting down for meals somewhere! All in all, a very special and enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1982LondonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Wow - what an amazing place and experience! From the moment we arrived to the time we left we were treated to 5 star hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble. We had chosen Long Lee because we felt it would be a good combination of being on safari and staying in luxurious surroundings. This is exactly what it was. Our game drives were memorable with us seeing 4 of the Big 5. This was despite driving rain on two of the afternoons. Our room was lovely with a huge terrace to sit and watch the animals. To mark our 25th wedding anniversary Long Lee pulled out all the stops. We arrived back from our game drive to find petals strewn on our bed, a lovely bubble bath sprinkled with petals, champagne, strawberries dipped in chocolate and chocolates. We were very sad to leave this wonderful place and hope to be able to return.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MYMWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews