We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve
Nearby Hotels
Kwandwe Great Fish River Lodge(Kwandwe Private Game Reserve)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
58
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat fish river lodgethe reservean amazing experienceblack rhinostar luxuryset highenjoyed nightswent the extra milewild animalsjust in caseattention to detailsafari drivessouth africamale lionthe riverstayed nightsthe main lodge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Kwandwe Ecco Lodge surpassed all our expectations and more. The suites are exquisite, extremely tasteful, very spacious with surround views of the Reserve. The safari guides and trackers had extensive knowledge and we saw so much wildlife. Elephants, Giraffe, Hippo, Rhino, Baboons, Zebra, Pride of Lions, Cheetahs, Impalas, Ostrich. It was spectacular. Then there is the food, delicious and beautiful presented. The entire team at Kwandwe went above and beyond, nothing was too much to do. So if you are looking a luxurious stay while on safari this is the place to come. Many thanks to the team.

Fiona and Max

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FionaSamuelsRadnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KwandweManagement, Manager at Kwandwe Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Fiona and Max

Thank you for your lovely review! We are incredibly lucky to have such a wide range of animals, including the Big Five, for our guests to experience.

Our staff truly do their best to ensure a memorable time for all!

Kind regards
The Kwandwe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at Kwande in Melton Manor. From the moment we arrived we were treated to 5 star service by Emma and her team. Nothing was too much trouble. The property is absolute total luxury. Our personal chef chose a menu to suit our different tastes and dietary requirements. Everything was delicious, we wanted to take her home!!! The highlight was a BBQ in the gardens with a variety of meats, fish and salads. The team had listened to our conversations about the gin we liked and prepared a variety of South African gins to taste, explaining all about them as we tried them whilst dinner was cooked. We had our own personal trackers to help us find the animals we wanted to see. They were mostly successful (wild animals don’t always do what you want!) but worked very hard to make every drive a success. They were informative and knowledgeable. They also took us on a walk during the day and we went fishing. This was probably one of most memorable places we’ve ever been to for so many reasons and can’t wait to return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KwandweManagement, Manager at Kwandwe Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Marc C

We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay! Our staff are incredibly dedicated to what they do, and work tirelessly to create a memorable experience for each of our guests.

We look forward to having you back again!

Kind regards
The Kwandwe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

There are not enough words to describe the experience that Kwandwe Private Game Reserve gives their customers! We had very high expectations going into our trip and Kwandwe was able to go above and beyond our expectations. All the staff members were beyond kind and dedicated to making our stay incredible. We stayed a total of six nights and were surprised with two evening candle-lit bathtubs, a boma experience for dinner, and several delights on our game drives. Highly highly recommend Kwandwe Private Game Reserve for anyone that wants an incomparable African safari experience.

Highly recommend the Dino and Ernie team for game drives!

Thank you once again to everyone at Kwandwe for making our trip a trip of a lifetime!

Cynthia Roselli

Room Tip: Amazing views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Upon delivery to the reception facility, our assigned guides met us as we exited the shuttle and they knew our names without us telling them, there were 13 of us in total, all adults from Texas. Clearly they had done their research via facebook profiles before we arrived. Dave was our assigned guide (our group had to split into two separate loges for the 2 night stay) who took us over to Uplands Homestead which was a cozy historic home once owned by the farmer of the lands. The house staff were warm and welcoming who took care of our every need, the meals were delicious and the fire in the evenings with cocktails before dinner so wonderful. I love the cozy evening socials and Dave joined us to visit about our day! A truly wonderful experience and I hope to return one day to this magical place!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2fridad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Simply World class. From great service provided by general staff to FnB staff serving you to housekeeping to ranger and tracker. Absolutely first class. Special mention to our guide Nick H and our tracker Jay ... u guys made safari drives so enjoyable and fun and memorable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank a1ex96sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KwandweManagement, Manager at Kwandwe Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear a1ex96sim,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!

We will be sure to pass on your comments to Nick, Jay and the rest of the team, and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
The Kwandwe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews