We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Camp
Nearby Hotels
Motswari Private Game Reserve(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$858
US$552
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kambaku Safari Lodge(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tanda Tula Safari Camp(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kambaku River Sands(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umlani Bushcamp(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Simbavati River Lodge(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Simbavati Hilltop Lodge(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Geiger's Camp - Motswari Private Game Reserve(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Legend Safari Lodge & Spa(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amanzimlotzi Riverside Bush Camp(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
369
26
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
26
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suiteprivate poolsonny boyleopard hillsgame drivessafari experiencehot bathamazing teamthe managersromantic dinnerfar exceeded my expectationsoutdoor showersitting areawatering holeexceptional experiencelife changing experiencespent nights
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

All I will say is WOW! We had the BEST time here staying in the honeymoon suite. The staff are INCREDIBLE, the area is amazing, food, safari ventures, everything was INSANE! I have never been so upset to leave a place in all my life and will definitely return in the future. 100000% recommend :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sofia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCampManagement, General Manager at Kings Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Sofia
It is reviews like yours that make our lives all so more special. My passionate team of staff thrive on making peoples dreams come true and we are always so delighted to read such wonderful reviews. Thank you so much
Kindest and warmest regards
Warren, Lisha and the Kings Camp family

SEE YOU SOOOON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

What a fantastic experience Kings Camp was! The room was spectacular, the food was delicious, and the game drives were incredibly eye-opening. We saw the Big 5 several times over by our 3rd day, thanks to Don's (tracker) and Cynet's (guide) incredible skills and knowledge of the bush. The entire experience was quite surreal and made for the perfect honeymoon. We're already discussing coming back for an anniversary in the next few years.

Thanks to the extraordinary Kings Camp staff, and a very special thanks to Don and Cynet for their good eyes, their breadths of knowledge, and for always knowing where the animals would end up next.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCampManagement, General Manager at Kings Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Daniel
You are very kind with your review of your honeymoon stay at Kings Camp. It was our honor to have stay in our home. We wish you both many many years of happiness together. See you for your anniversary :)
Warmest Regards
Warren, Lisha and the Kings Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

As a first time visitor to a game lodge, we were not sure what to expect. We were absolutely blown away by our game trips and by the friendly and efficient service. The knowledge and skill of our guide and tracker was excellent. Grant the guide provided insights into everything that we saw.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCampManagement, General Manager at Kings Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Ken
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was our pleasure to take care of you at Kings Camp and hopefully we will meet again.
Take care
Warm regards
Warren and Lisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Kings Camp Lodge in the Timbavati Game Reserve, South Africa, must be one of the best holiday destinations in the world! The experience from the time we stopped outside until we left can only be described as 'heavenly'. The Team of People who work at Kings Camp are 200% committed to Customer Service. They are all absolutely amazing and went so much more than the "extra mile" to ensure that our stay was out of this world and an experience we'll certainly never forget!

The Lodge itself is luxury personified and the attention to detail epitomizes what all businesses in the service industry worldwide should be striving to achieve! You can even choose what kind of pillow you want to sleep on...

Our Game Drives / Safaris were also magnificent! Our Guide, Vicky and Tracker, Albert made a formidable Team and left no stone unturned to show us as much as possible and we saw it all. We also learnt so much from both of them.

We'd like to sincerely thank Warren, Lisha, Vicky, Albert, Hennelie, Nicolene, Life, Kgotso, Yvonne, Gareth, Mike & Almero who really touched our hearts! Please forgive me if we've missed somebody.

We'd recommend that wherever you are in the world, put Kings Camp Lodge on your bucket list and make a plan to spend as much time as you can there.

God willing, we'll be back.

Many Thanks
Nicky & Alwyn

Room Tip: ANY of the rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bigpicphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCampManagement, General Manager at Kings Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dearest Alwyn and Nicky
If we can make peoples dreams come true, we have achieved our dream. Thank you for the very special and kind words you have shared on TA. It is always wonderful to have you visit us and we look forward to the reunion soon.
Warm Regards
The Kings Camp family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The lodge is beautiful and luxurious with every thoughtful detail. The staff is wonderful and caring. Our guide for the safari, Grant was amazing in his knowledge and enthusiasm for our seeing everything and up close and a true lover of the animals. He went out of his way to show us all. We ended up feeling that we were with special friends. The food was wonderful and inventive, considerate of our dietary needs even the massage treatment was special. This is the most amazing place ever. We felt it was a dream.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arltalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCampManagement, General Manager at Kings Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

We are blessed to meet such wonderful people like yourselves from all around the globe. Thank you for your kind words and lovely review of your stay at Kings Camp. Grant is indeed an exceptional guide with a wealth of knowledge.
Warm regards
Warren and Lisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews