We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
382
26
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
26
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite private pool sonny boy leopard hills game drives kosher food colonial style hot bath safari experience the managers outdoor shower boma dinner far exceeded my expectations sitting area watering hole exceptional experience south africa
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Wow! What a special few days at Kings Camp. The service delivery received at the Kings Camp exceeded all expectations. Our room was just amazing with a real 5 star feeling within Africa. Our game range was on point and showed us the big 5 within 48 hours of arriving at Kings.

The food was also yummy so good!

A trip which I will never forget.

Bookings were made through Seasons in Africa which were also amazing with helping me put together a trip of a life time.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCampManagement, General Manager at Kings Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Johan

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words on TA. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.
Kind Regards
Warren, Lisha and the Kings Camp team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We can't praise the team at Kings Camp highly enough. Our stay was just perfect: -The rooms were gorgeous, indeed fit for a king. We loved the outdoor shower which was especially lovely in the rain - hot shower in cold rain - delightful! And the plunge pool in mum and dad's lodge. Complete with friendly monkey, various birds and bushbuck visitors.

The food and wines were delicious and plentiful. We enjoyed have different dining venues, from formal dining room to a delightful outdoor courtyard with central fire cauldron. All staff were attentive, very pleasant and obviously enjoy and are proud of their workplace - a testament to good management!

The safari drives took us by surprise, our guide and tracker were so well informed and would not rest unless we had achieved what we set out to find. We really enjoyed having the same team with us every day - they felt like family and continued the twice a day adventure to a new location, sight, and so ensured we did not miss a thing and had the best view - thank you Cynet!! and Donald!!

We were fortunate enough to have a bush breakfast by the river bed and sun-downer drinks on the sand with traditional singing, dancing, drums and stars! - these memories will stay with us for ever.

Across all services the attention to detail was surprising, on valentines day every pillow was graced with a hand cut and folded heart shaped treat boxes! not to mention the delicious treats inside.

At every moment the management team had our best interests at front of mind, whether it be the count for numbers at a meal time, or the requirement of a medic for a high fever, or alternatives for transport. Thanks again to Warren and the team for everything.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Room tip: Honeymoon suites have a private pool and decadent and private space
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raely2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCampManagement, General Manager at Kings Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you, you are very kind and we are so happy that you loved your stay at Kings Camp. My team are very proud to read your review and we would love to see you back again someday.
Take care
Warm Regards
Warren, Lisha and the Kings Camp family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Well, what can i say? we have just returned after spending 3 nights at Kings Camp, the experience was incredible, the welcome we received when we arrived, our guides Almero & Sonny Boy were fantastic, they made sure we saw everything possible, their enthusiasm rubs off, the accommodation food & amenities were first class, all the staff in all areas were fantastic & helpful and couldn't do enough for you, cannot wait until we visit again, thank you Warren Lisha & team for the trip of a lifetime

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCampManagement, General Manager at Kings Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dearest John
We are so happy to read your review and wonderful words. Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you at Kings Camp and it would be wonderful to see you again at Kings Camp.
Warm regards
Warren, Lisha and the Kings Camp family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

This place is just perfect and there is nothing even a critic to say about it. All pf it is perfect, the service, the food, the environment, the rides in the wildlife with Vicky and Albert our team in the jeep, with small stops at sunset for a cold drink.
All the small attentions are well thought and so kind.
We were on our 20th anniversary me and my husband but what is for sure that we will be back with our kids!!

Room tip: Room 5 with the terrace facing the forest
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCampManagement, General Manager at Kings Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Deborah
It is so rewarding for us as a team to know that you loved your stay with us, THANK YOU! We would love to have you back with your kids very SOON!!
Please take care and warmest regards from the whole Kings Camp family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

My husband and two teenagers just wrapped up 4 days at Kings Camp. We had an exceptional stay. The staff - regardless of job - was second to none. The rooms were gorgeous. We had the trip of a lifetime. In particular, I'd love to single out our guide Vicky and our tracker Albert. They were phenomenal, helping us identify where to find amazing animals, giving context on what we were seeing, and teaching us a tremendous amount.

Room tip: We stayed in rooms 2, 3 and 4 and they were all amazing.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pezmeister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCampManagement, General Manager at Kings Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for your lovely words and compliments of your stay with us at Kings Camp. It was wonderful to meet you and the family and we hope that we will meet again in the future. Vicky and Albert are indeed a special team!
Warmest regards
Warren and The Kings Camp family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews