We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motswari Private Game Reserve(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$1 022
US$764
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Geiger's Camp - Motswari Private Game Reserve(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)
US$1 343
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Amanzimlotzi Riverside Bush Camp(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$33
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Legend Safari Lodge & Spa(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$766
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kambaku Safari Lodge(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)
US$848
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Geiger's Camp(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)
US$1 004
Booking.com
View Deal
SUN1 Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$46
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$112
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tanda Tula Safari Camp(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
370
26
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
26
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suiteprivate poolsonny boyleopard hillsgame drivessafari experiencehot baththe managersfar exceeded my expectationsoutdoor showersitting areaboma dinnerwatering holeexceptional experiencelife changing experiencespent nightscape buffalo
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Amazing hosts, facilities & an overall experience of a lifetime at Kings Camp! Thank you so much for your unbelievable hospitality! The Kings Camp Team genuinely care about the guests & go the extra mile. The Bush Dinner was truly special & Elmero was a Super Star as our Game Drive Guide. We saw it all & will certainly be back! Thank You.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigpicphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCampManagement, General Manager at Kings Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Alwyn

Ir was our pleasure to have you visit. Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We look forward to your return visit soon!

Warm regards
Warren and Lisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This is a terrific game camp. The rooms are amazing and so luxurious. We had a huge 'honeymoon' suite with an amazing plunge pool. The hotel service to the room was also amazing. They were so on top of refreshing our room. It was so big we would loose each other. The outdoor shower was such a treat and our deck and plunge pool were private enough for clothing optional sunbathing. A full mini bar that was always restocked and the most delicious sherry. I think I might have to start having it regularly for my health! The staff is lovely and the vibe is laid back. The tracker and guide we had ( Vicky and Albert) made our trip. Simply they were superb. So knowledgeable and took such good care of us. And we had fantastic game viewing, including wild dogs which we saw about 5 times. Unbelievable. Breakfast we amazing with a huge buffet and/or ordered main dishes. Lunch and dinner were a little more hit and miss, but we were never hungry!! A Great warm, friendly ambience that made the whole 4 days go by way too quickly. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I can't think that there is a bad one.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCampManagement, General Manager at Kings Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Thank you so much for such lovely words. We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kings Camp. We appreciate your constructive feedback on the lunches and dinners and are always accessing our levels and quality of service.
Take care
Warm regards
Warren and Lisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed five night at Kings Camp and we cannot put in words what an experience this was for us. We were two couples traveling together and had only read about the place and was aware of many very good reviews. However, we were absolutely blown away with the place, the staff and the rich animal life. From the moment they picked us up at the airport to the sad time we had to leave we were treated as family. The personal touch of everyone of the staff took us by surprise. Excellent service from beginning to the end.
Our ranger, Big Al, was so full of knowledge and love for his job so his excitement was rubbing of on all of us. He worked hard for us to be able to see all the different animals we got to see. Got to see all the Big Five (I believe 12-14 different lions) and even two encounter with wild dogs (on the brink of extinction) among other things.
Patricia and Hennely in the reception made our stay to be even better than we had deared to hope for. The special and private breakfast they arranged for us the last day will forever be an experience we will remember!
WE WILL BE BACK.

Room Tip: We had room 4 and 5 and were able to sneak into each others terrace when needed :)
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NordicPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCampManagement, General Manager at Kings Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

A BIG thank you for such a wonderful and special review! Al is a real gem at Kings Camp and i will pass on your kind words to him and the rest of the team.
Take care
Warm regards
The Kings Camp family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is a delightful safari destination in the Timbavati. The camp is in an ideal location for fantastic game viewing. The rooms are exceptionally large. I cant recommend anything to make it more comfortable. it's perfect as is.

Room Tip: all are good
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCampManagement, General Manager at Kings Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Chuck
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a lovely review. It was our pleasure to host you at our beautiful home, Kings Camp. Please keep in touch.
Warm regards
The Kings Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Although we arrived just in time for the afternoon safari the welcome was a bit rushed, however from then on the whole stay just got better and better. We saw the big five except for a leopard within the first two drives, out guide and tracker were superb and extremely knowledgable. The room was very good with everything you need, view was very good. The restaurant overlooked a large waterhole which was regularly visited by elephants and buffalo and others. Breakfast was extremely good as was lunch and evening meal. All the staff and management were very friendly and accommodating. What an excellent introduction to a safari holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCampManagement, General Manager at Kings Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

It is so rewarding for our team to receive lovely feedback like your review. We are very grateful for your kind words and hope you will visit again soon!
Warm regards
The Kings Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews