We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
378
26
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
26
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suiteprivate poolsonny boyleopard hillsgame drivessafari experiencehot bathoutdoor showerthe managersfar exceeded my expectationssitting areawatering holeextraordinary experiencelife changing experiencespent nightssouth africacape buffalo
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed at kings camp for 3 day is was magical and exactly what i had dreamed of going to south africa would be, we seen the big 5 animals and got so close to them all , my kids 9 and 8 were there and loved every minute, the hotel staff were great looking after us !!!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fehnert123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Undoubtedly the best bush experience I have ever had. EVERY moment was MAGIC! I have been visiting the bush all my life and there are many amazing camps but there is something special about Kings Camp. It is super stylish (colonial), warm, welcoming and luxurious. On arrival we were welcomed by a full staff team who all engaged and took an interest. We were walked to our exquisite honeymoon suite which had a private pool, hanging chandelier and every creature comfort one could ask for on a hot African day. We then enjoyed a world class a la carte lunch before heading to the landrover to meet our Ranger and Tracker. True gentleman who were well travelled and full of knowledge -both of them prepared to go the extra mile to find the animals we were after... on one occasion our ranger followed leopard track on foot and literally walked into a huge male leopard which lead to the most beautiful sighting. They also managed to track down the most desired creature a white lion! The most beautiful creature I have ever seen with big blue eyes. My trip was complete, it was a childhood dream of mine to see a white lion! Every meal was better than the next and we enjoyed a wonderful couples massage on our deck. Being active people we made use of the gym facility which was perfectly situated, air-conditioned and with modern technology and equipment. We had special dietary requirements (gluten free & vegetarian) and there was a delicious alternative at every meal or drinks occasion. We also celebrated my Dad's 70th birthday and the staff went out of their way to make it a special occasion by presenting a hand made card and delicious birthday cake. Kings Camp Scores 10/10 on all fronts. Thank you for having us we will most certainly be back.

Room Tip: honeymoon suite no 10.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

From the moment Remember ( yes that was his name ) picked us up from the airport, we were made incredibly welcome at Kings. The staff were so friendly. We scored the Honeymoon suite which was a bonus and very luxurious. The decor was amazing and when I returned from our first evening safari, a candlelit bath awaited - heaven ! The food choices were pretty good especially breakfast, maybe some lighter options for lunch would be better although the smoothie option was great. We have nothing but the highest of praise for our guide Vicki and tracker Elvis who gave us the most wonderful, professional, friendly and informative safari drives. Their passion for the bush shone through, they loved their job and we loved them ! For our first safari lodge Kings set the bar amazingly high and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it as a place to stay if you love attention and luxury.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LuckytravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

7 of us recently spent 5 nights at King's Camp, and the experience was truly unbelievable. None of us has been to the bush before, and had no idea what to expect. King's Camp was luxurious, spacious, and traditional with modern touches. The friendly staff accommodated our every need, from breakfast boxes on request to special meal modifications and desserts for game drives. Remember, our ranger, and Elvis and Albert, our trackers, taught us so much and left us with a deep love for the animals and the land that they clearly love. We hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KL0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

If you want to rest, stay close to nature and take a moment to disconnect, this is the place!!!
I was at this hotel on my honeymoon and the service was spectacular. If you love animals you must go there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrianadmcarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews