We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 150 000
Priceline
R 150 000
Agoda.com
R 150 000
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
474
27
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
474
27
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite sonny boy private villa safari experience boma dinner spent nights watering hole house staff south africa wild dogs herd of elephants outstanding experience once in a lifetime loved every minute food was amazing morning drive three days
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Undoubtedly the best bush experience I have ever had. EVERY moment was MAGIC! I have been visiting the bush all my life and there are many amazing camps but there is something special about Kings Camp. It is super stylish (colonial), warm, welcoming and luxurious. On arrival we were welcomed by a full staff team who all engaged and took an interest. We were walked to our exquisite honeymoon suite which had a private pool, hanging chandelier and every creature comfort one could ask for on a hot African day. We then enjoyed a world class a la carte lunch before heading to the landrover to meet our Ranger and Tracker. True gentleman who were well travelled and full of knowledge -both of them prepared to go the extra mile to find the animals we were after... on one occasion our ranger followed leopard track on foot and literally walked into a huge male leopard which lead to the most beautiful sighting. They also managed to track down the most desired creature a white lion! The most beautiful creature I have ever seen with big blue eyes. My trip was complete, it was a childhood dream of mine to see a white lion! Every meal was better than the next and we enjoyed a wonderful couples massage on our deck. Being active people we made use of the gym facility which was perfectly situated, air-conditioned and with modern technology and equipment. We had special dietary requirements (gluten free & vegetarian) and there was a delicious alternative at every meal or drinks occasion. We also celebrated my Dad's 70th birthday and the staff went out of their way to make it a special occasion by presenting a hand made card and delicious birthday cake. Kings Camp Scores 10/10 on all fronts. Thank you for having us we will most certainly be back.

Room tip: honeymoon suite no 10.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2015

From the moment Remember ( yes that was his name ) picked us up from the airport, we were made incredibly welcome at Kings. The staff were so friendly. We scored the Honeymoon suite which was a bonus and very luxurious. The decor was amazing and when I returned from our first evening safari, a candlelit bath awaited - heaven ! The food choices were pretty good especially breakfast, maybe some lighter options for lunch would be better although the smoothie option was great. We have nothing but the highest of praise for our guide Vicki and tracker Elvis who gave us the most wonderful, professional, friendly and informative safari drives. Their passion for the bush shone through, they loved their job and we loved them ! For our first safari lodge Kings set the bar amazingly high and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it as a place to stay if you love attention and luxury.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LuckytravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2015

7 of us recently spent 5 nights at King's Camp, and the experience was truly unbelievable. None of us has been to the bush before, and had no idea what to expect. King's Camp was luxurious, spacious, and traditional with modern touches. The friendly staff accommodated our every need, from breakfast boxes on request to special meal modifications and desserts for game drives. Remember, our ranger, and Elvis and Albert, our trackers, taught us so much and left us with a deep love for the animals and the land that they clearly love. We hope to return in the near future.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kyley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2015

If you want to rest, stay close to nature and take a moment to disconnect, this is the place!!!
I was at this hotel on my honeymoon and the service was spectacular. If you love animals you must go there.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrianadmcarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We wish Trip Advisor could allow for us to give more stars as Kings Camp is simply breathtaking! From the moment we stepped off the plane to now, two days in and sat in the beautiful and intermit bar area typing this, everything has surpassed our expectations. We have been to the Massi Mara, been to the Burj al Arab, been to luxury Maldivian Islands and stayed in a number of five star hotels but nothing has felt as special as the setting, food and most of all hospitality we have received here....if you come you will not be disappointed.
We have left two young children back in the UK for just a short break, the first proper one for years, and therefore had to know where we were staying was up to the task in whisking our minds off and away from the stresses of everyday life. It had to be luxurious, smooth and to go without a hitch....it really hasn't disappointed!
Come...stay...enjoy your game drives, enjoy the outdoor showers and the infinity pool but most of all enjoy the tranquillity and opulence, we guarantee you wont be left wanting.
As you may see we don't often add reviews but felt overwhelmed to add this in even though we haven't left yet...this place is a gem!

Room tip: Only seen our room which is number 9 and that is very spacious and warming. Molton Brown products everywhere..mmmMMMM!
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brooks-glynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews