We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 10 780
Priceline
R 10 780
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
664
58
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
664
58
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house bush camp eco hut game drives other guests full moon bush walk wonderful experience watering hole hot water bottles true bush experience outdoor shower three nights small camp down to earth after dark whole experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2023

Oh wow.....what an amazing experience. Our first safari adventure with our kids (aged 6 and 10) and we couldn't have asked for any better. The staff and hospitality was amazing bring a personal touch.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank c19_nav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Cormack, General Manager at Umlani Bushcamp in Greater Kruger, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2023

Thank you so much for your kind words and rave review. We appreciate your time to do so. And even more so, we are thrilled to see that you and your lovely kids managed to love it so much - The "bush bug" has bitten, may you return again and again for more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023

In my past life I ran a high end Safari business, and was lucky enough to experience the very best of what Africa has to offer...so I'm totally spoiled. For our new business (fashion, not travel) we took all of our staff and their families for a 3 day breakaway to Umlani. What Umlani has to offer is a totally unique, authentic bush experience that's affordable for South Africans. What an incredible trip. The game viewing was really fantastic, the guides, Amos and Elvis so knowledgable, such characters, every member of the staff went out of their way to make it a memorable stay and the food was delicious. Micaela looked after our every need and tailored everything to meet our specific needs. For me the best was watching the kids (ages 7 to 14) experience the 'real' bush for the first time...The wonder, all the questions, none of them ever missed a game drive. This will change their lives forever. Thank you Marco, Marie, Micaela for putting this all together for us.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N4583KJanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Cormack, General Manager at Umlani Bushcamp in Greater Kruger, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2023

Thank you so much for such a fabulous review - we really appreciate the time taken to do so. My apologies for late response - November notifications did not come through to me... what a lovely surprise to find a few amazing reviews waiting for me today upon checking why everything is so quiet! Happy New year! We look forward to having you and the team back one day, hopefully in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2023

A magical experience for our family at Umlani Bush camp.
Very happy with the accommodation, food and super friendly staff.
Over our 5 day stay we experienced amazing wild life.
Only place to say in the Kruger.
We will be back!!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wearytraveller1436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Cormack, General Manager at Umlani Bushcamp in Greater Kruger, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Thanks so much for taking time out to do a review, we do appreciate it. We all had great fun in the camp with you. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

We had an incredible stay at Umlani Bushcamp. Everything was absolutely brilliant. We were welcomed into the beautiful camp very warmly. The program they set up for you is great, with the game-drives, lovely meals, and the set-up which allowed for mingling with the other guests and the staff. When we asked for some additional activities (going on a bush-walk, going to the tree-house), they really thought along with us on how we could fit that into our program as well. We had some amazing wild-life sightings (among which a lion-kill and two leopards) and learned a great deal about how to respect the animals so that you can live alongside them in harmony. We felt really taken-care of and at ease in Umlani. A special place, which we hope to visit again in the future.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Cormack, General Manager at Umlani Bushcamp in Greater Kruger, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Thanks so much for your kind and wonderful words about our little camp, Umlani. Sincerely appreciate the time taken to do so. We hope to see you again one day not too long from now. Till next time x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2023

Absolutely unforgettable experience in the bush with outstanding customer service, beautiful accommodations, delicious food, and world class game drives. Tracker and guide extraordinaire Elvis and camp manager Micaela treated us to a wonderful time in camp and in the bush. Couldn’t recommend a stay here more. The tree house is a must! Magical.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M1171DWmattm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Cormack, General Manager at Umlani Bushcamp in Greater Kruger, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2023

Thanks so much for a wonderful rave review. So appreciate the time and effort to do so. We had such a fabulous time with you guys and truly hope you'll be back one day not too long from now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews