We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
522
29
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
522
29
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef ryan safari camp game drives our honeymoon breakfast in the bush wild dogs moment you arrive morning drive water hole luxury tents on foot out of this world an unforgettable experience the reserve blown away once in a lifetime animal viewing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2023 via mobile

An African safari experience of wildlife has relatively few equals as that if a visit to Tanda Tula. To see and witness wildlife in its natural habitat completely stress free and undisturbed under the guidance of extremely knowledgeable rangers and trackers. All this whilst accommodated in the most pleasant and luxurious lodge and cared for by really friendly and efficient staff. If you are looking for a truly African safari Tanda Tula will exceed your

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Don Scott, Owner at Tanda Tula Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

Thank you so much for this really wonderful feedback - it makes us so happy to know that you had such a wonderful and happy stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2023

Our whole family (11 of us) 3 generations ages 7-77 went to Tanda Tula for four nights. It was an absolute dream in every way. You are greeted with smiles by people who all have amazing stories to tell, incredible knowledge, will keep you happy and safe and show you a world you've never seen. The rooms are perfection in every detail. I cannot say enough. There are many places that are beautiful and luxurious but this one is different in that it has heart.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 33map
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Don Scott, Owner at Tanda Tula Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback, we absolutely loved having you all and getting to know you individually. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2022

Tanda Tula deserves all the stars and positive reviews that it has here and more. Everything, from start to finish, was incredible. The private, but massive reserve, allowed for seeing a range of wild life and get close to them. The staff are the best and make the experience incredible. They coordinated thoughtful experiences that were pleasant surprises (like communal dinner, breakfast in the bush) without overwhelming the guests with too many activities between the drives. They went out of their way during the drives to make sure we see the most wildlife that we safely can (a major thank you to Glen and Tristan!!). We loved spending time the staff during the game drives and back in the lodge. The food was also incredible- chef Ryan and his team cook and serve guests from their hearts. The lodge and facilities are top (they are temporary while they upgrade the original but 5 star regardless). Thank you Tanda Tula for an unforgettable experience. We cannot recommend you more.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NST415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Don Scott, Owner at Tanda Tula Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2023

This is such incredible feedback! Thank you so so much, we absolutely love hearing what a wonderful time you had and that the essence of who we are much such a positive impact on you! thank you, we hope to see you back at our original home from May!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2022

Repeated sightings of all of the Big 5 - and much more. Our guide (Tristan) and tracker (Glenn, who tracked down a pride of lions on foot and then guided our vehicle to a kill) are the best that there could possibly be. Their knowledge, insight, and easy manner are second to none.

The accommodation and food are perfect too. 100% happy.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marius D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Don Scott, Owner at Tanda Tula Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2023

Wonderful feedback! Thank you so much for your kind words and we will be sure to pass on the messages to Glenn and Tristan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2022 via mobile

So happy to be back at Tanda Tula again after missing out on visits due to Covid . As usual it was absolutely fantastic. Brilliant animal viewing, great guiding and tracking, wonderful hosting and amazing food and wine. It's just an amazing place.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Traveltimes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Don Scott, Owner at Tanda Tula Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2023

Thank you so much for your warmth and encouragement, so lovely to have this positive feedback. We cant wait to see you back at Safari Camp from May 2023

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews