We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
41
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews your well being comfortable beds splash pool took care of our every need worked very hard night stay safari experience great company personal butler once in a lifetime game sightings unbelievable experience fantastic food exceeded all expectations moment you arrive dry river bed little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

Where to start!
Hospitality outstanding, quality of service impeccable, food amazing... well done to Odette Head Chef and her team.
Kel and Moses, Head Guide and Tracker, professional and funny, made the whole safari experience an unforgettable one! As well as having fun we were educated about all the animals and the bush life in general.
4 nights of pure luxury, amazing accommodation, nice little touches everywhere, wonderful surprises... exceeded all expectations. I’ve fallen in love with South Africa. Thank You for a special and faultless experience Michelle, Lindo and the team.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice W, Guest Relations Manager at Saseka Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Hi there Andrea N, thank-you for leaving this review of your stay at Saseka Tented Camp.

We're so glad that you had an outstanding time here with us - that was both educational and fun!

Thank-you for appreciating our team, we will make sure to pass on your compliments.

Hope to see you back again some day in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

My family and I recently came back form a trip to South Africa it was our first trip to Africa and ultimately the trip of a lifetime, but what we will remember most is the time we spent at Saseka. We stayed from March 24th - March 28th and the memories started from the time we arrived. They say timing is everything and we couldn't have timed it any better, because fortunately for us we had the whole place to ourselves for the first three nights we were there.
The camp is amazing, it blends into it's surroundings seamlessly and they have left no stone unturned, this is not camping its 'Glamping' at it's best. The tents are roomy, extremely comfortable (they have A/C), private and very well accentuated.
The food and beverage offerings are delicious and never ending, with breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and all beverages included.
However what separates this camp from every other camp are the people that work there, I cannot say enough about them, they were simply amazing. They were so warm and accommodating, you couldn't help but feel welcomed, and by the time we left we felt like family.
Michael & Michelle the couple that manage the camp make you feel as though you're coming into they're home, they are on hand to greet you, they always have time to share a kind word, and are genuinely concerned about your well being.
Kel and Moses are the best Guide and Tracker team you could possibly ask for, they were engaging, knowledgeable, funny and very accommodating.
This was also our first safari and those two made it the best safari ever, from our morning coffee with Amarula (coffee drinking will never be the same) to our evening sundowners, there was never a dull moment with this crew. Not to mention all the amazing animal encounters, I think we saw the big 5 in the first two days.
Then there was Neladi, who looked after all our food and beverage needs (from breakfast to dinner), she was a delightful and sweet young lady and we were very grateful for all that she did for us. Demi and Bradley were also always on hand to assist wherever needed, as well as the numerous others involved in making this an experience of a lifetime.
Thanks again for everything, you will always have a place in our minds and in our hearts, and we wish you continued success and happiness.

Michael, Gina, Jade and Rio Morris

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michaelmY7314OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice W, Guest Relations Manager at Saseka Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Hi there michaelmY7314OQ, thank-you so much for leaving this review of your stay at Saseka Tented Camp.

We're delighted to hear that Saseka stood out for you on your Africa trip! And even more so, that you felt like family with us. It really is important to us that guests feel at home and part of the Thornybush family.

We'll pass on your ample compliments to the team - thank-you for appreciating their efforts in making you feel welcome and at home.

Perhaps our paths with cross some day again - until then, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

My wife and I spent 6 days at this fabulous resort (possibly
the best that Thornybush offers). From the very first moment to the last we were treated like VIPs. The staff is amazing starting from the top all the way to the night security guards.

A ranger and a tracker are assigned to you from day one, and you bond with them thru the safari. Ross our ranger was amazing and Hendrick the tracker could spot foot prints like an eagle! We learned how to spot animals thru the bush by day 2 and sometimes was able to spot the animal before they did. (I was going to apply for a job until on day 3 both Ross and Hendrick embarrassed me with their skills lol). Our Jeep that seats 9 had 4 people at most and several time it was just my wife and I.

Our butler Eric knew exactly what we wanted by day 2 and knew what drinks I wanted and when. Several times the chef came out and told us how she prepared a certain meal, so did the pastry chef. One BAD thing is the food is non stop! 5am wake up coffee with a cookie, 7am safari break with pastry/ coffee, 9am cold and hot breakfast, 1:30 lunch, 4pm tea time snack/ dessert, 6:30pm safari break drink and snack, 7:30pm happy hour drink and apps, 8:30pm dinner. Repeat, repeat, repeat! It’s a good thing there isn’t a scale in the tents lol.

Saseka also treated us to a surprise breakfast in the bush one morning after our safari. Our butler and team greeted us with a full service hot and cold breakfast.

We were also fortunate to experience 2 Braais (BBQs) in the dry river bed along with songs and dances one night. Open fires, lamps, lights make it an amazing experience.

Our “tent” was great, by the time you come back from your morning safari everything was cleaned and ready, even on the morning we were to check out our tented was cleaned up.

One negative is that the camp doesn’t have a treadmill,or a stationary bike to burn off the million calories you consume daily. Yes they can take you to the other camps that have it but it’s not the same.

I can go,on and on describing how unbelievable this place is, however you need to discover it for yourself. My wife and I will never forget this amazing place, the staff and the animals that truly made this an amazing experience.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank amsterdamnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice W, Guest Relations Manager at Saseka Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Hi there amsterdamnyc, thank-you so much for leaving this detailed review of your stay at Saseka Tented Camp.

We're thrilled that you had such an unbelievable time here with us! Saseka is indeed the highest rated camp in the Thornybush offering - we also have other 4 and 5 star lodges which sit in the same nature reserve, however Saseka is the newest at just on a year old.

Thank-you for offering your feedback on feeling like we should include a stationary bike, this is certainly on our list of things to improve on!

Hopefully we will get to see you again some day in the near future. Until then, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

My family and I just left Sesaka after a four night stay, it is an experience we will never forget. Everything from the rooms, the grounds, staff, food, and safaris were perfect. The service was exceptional, it was almost as if we were visiting family!

On our first day we were greeted by Michelle, Mike and Demi who gave us an overview of the property and led us to our tents. The word tent is an understatement, it was beautiful and had everything we needed, which included our own private pool, deck and outdoor shower! Later in the day we went on a game drive with our ranger Kel and tracker Moses. The two together made a great team and taught us so much while making it fun at the same time. We had so many laughs which made you look forward to waking up at 5am. We also got to know Neladi, our personal attendant. She made sure that we were well taken care of, and always greeted us with a smile.

As a family we cannot recommend this place enough. Thanks again Mike, Michelle, Demi, Naledi, Kel, Moses and the rest of the amazing staff at Seseka! This vacation is one that we will never forget!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Cleanliness
Thank Islanderonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice W, Guest Relations Manager at Saseka Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Hi there Islanderonvacation, thank-you so much for leaving this review of your stay at Saseka Tented Camp.

How wonderful to hear that you felt at home here with us! We love to hear of families traveling together and so we're thrilled that you had such a fun, informative time here with us.

Hopefully we'll see you again some day in the future. Till then, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to last second that we departed we had hands down phenomenal service! Our safari guide Kel, tracker Moses and butler Sanof were hands down are some of the best if not the best in the buisness. The management staff has daily interaction with you and truly care about your experience at their location. Every day was a new adventure.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mjgardner213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice W, Guest Relations Manager at Saseka Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Hi there mjgardner213, thank-you so much for leaving this review of your stay at Saseka Tented Camp.

We're absolutely thrilled that you had such an amazing time here with us!

Hope to see you back again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews