We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
40
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews your well being comfortable beds splash pool took care of our every need worked very hard night stay safari experience great company personal butler once in a lifetime game sightings unbelievable experience fantastic food exceeded all expectations moment you arrive dry river bed little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Everything was perfect. From the moment we arrived at the camp, the service, hospitality, the people. Food was amazing and we had a personal butler:Kedri, she made our stay even more spectacular. We had 5 game drives and each better than the other. Our ranger Ross and the tracker Hendrix were such knowleadgeable people we learned and experienced the best of the SA safari. Our tent had every detail and decoration was beautiful and clean and very comfortable. It was our first time in SA and in safari and it met all of our expectations. All in all Saseka was truly Amazing!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travelerptyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice W, Guest Relations Manager at Saseka Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Hi there travelerptyworld, thank-you for leaving this review of your stay at Saseka Tented Camp.

We absolutely love hearing from first time safari goers - we're thrilled that we managed to meet your expectations and that you had an amazing time here with us.

Hope to see you back again some day for another safari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

From the moment you arrive, you are treated as an individual. The Camp is relatively new and everything is top quality. The "Tent" is enormous with fabulous outlook over the river bed, with animals coming up to your terrace. The decor and facilities are first class. The food is fine dining quality and served by your butler - thanks Jimmy!. The managers and all the staff really do work hard to make your visit a wonderful experience. The safaris drives were a real highlight. our experienced team of Kel and Moses made it even more memorable. Small numbers of guests and in the safari jeeps really make this trip very special. 2 nights was definitely not enough!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank USADriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice W, Guest Relations Manager at Saseka Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Hi there USADriver, thank-you so much for leaving this review of your stay at Saseka Tented Camp!

We're thrilled that you had an outstanding time here with us and that you enjoyed the whole experience. And, we agree, 2 nights are definitely not enough :)

Hope to see you back again for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

We just returned from a 4-night stay at Saseka and everything was perfect! Our rooms were large, clean and well-stocked with food and drinks. Each member of the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Our butler, Sanof, was extremely friendly; worked very hard to make sure our needs were met. Our safari driver, Grant, and tracker, KG, made each game drive unique and special. We saw every animal imaginable and then some. Mike and Michelle, the lodge managers, were super friendly and attentive. Also, shout out to Lindo for arranging our many spa services! We can not recommend Saseka enough. The lodge was luxurious and beautiful and the staff was always ready with cool drinks and a cold towel upon our return from the game drives. Everything was top notch and fabulous!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daydream618361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice W, Guest Relations Manager at Saseka Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Hi there Daydream618361, thank-you so much for leaving this review of your stay at Saseka Tented Camp.

We're so pleased that you had a fabulous time here with us and that you got to see so much!

We've found that it's the small details that make a good experience great - so we're really pleased that this philosophy has been true for your stay too.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

This is an amazing place. The tents are lovely, with everything you could possibly need. Tasteful, and beautifully designed. ALL the staff were fantastic, so helpful and very friendly. Our guide Jack and our tracker Ismael were great, so informative and fun to be with. We saw all of the big 5 and had amazing time tracking the animals. Our time at Saseka will never be forgotten a truly special place.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice W, Guest Relations Manager at Saseka Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Hi there Alison D, thank-you so much for leaving this review of your stay at Saseka Tented Camp.

We're so pleased that you had an amazing time here with us and that you got to see all of the Big 5.

Hopefully we'll be able to host you again some day in the future. Until then, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Our family of four just returned home from four days at Saseka Tented Camp, and it would be hard to overstate how fantastic our experience was there. Saseka exceeded expectations on all dimensions. The safari drives were amazing – with Kel as our guide and Moses as our tracker, we saw up close an extraordinary range and number of animals: lions, elephants, giraffes, rhinos, leopards, hippos, honey badgers, warthogs, buffalo, kudu, impalas, all sorts of birds, tortoises, and many others.
Every drive was different and we were really impressed by the depth of knowledge and care Kel and Moses brought to their work. Beyond the drives, the setting and property were stunning and the food was absolutely first class. A particular shout out to head chef Ben and his kitchen staff — our family has food allergies and Ben managed to make spectacular meals for all while ensuring complete safety for our sons. The staff were all warm and welcoming, but we really appreciated Jimmy the butler, who also happens to make the best iced coffee and lemonade we have ever enjoyed. Bottom line - we cannot imagine a better safari experience and recommend Saseka to the most sophisticated and discerning of travelers.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank jillalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice W, Guest Relations Manager at Saseka Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Hi there jillalt, thank-you so much for leaving this review of your stay at Saseka Tented Camp. We're thrilled that you and your family had such a fantastic time here with us - and that you got to see so many animals, both big and small!

Of course it's also wonderful hearing that you were happy with the way that we were able to accommodate food allergies and preferences during your stay - and what an achievement to have been able to serve the best iced coffee and lemonade you've ever had :) We will certainly pass the compliments on to Ben and Jimmy!

Hope to see you all back again in the near future - until then, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews