We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ailsa F
London, United Kingdom

Jabulani Joy

Review of Jabulani Safari
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2024via mobile
We stayed in this wonderful world for nearly two weeks and loved every minute. The work they do here with orphaned/abused elephants is inspiring and the love and care that everyone has for these awesome animals is beautiful to see. Our game drives were excellent , led by our guide Jason, his vast knowledge and experience shone through and we saw so many amazing things…tiny ‘bagworm’ nests made from a number of thorns sown together by this tiny creature…through to massive male lions on a recent giraffe kill….and everything in between. Back at the lodge food and drinks were fantastic, the spa treatments very relaxing and the service first rate. The suites were also fabulous and kept so clean and tidy by the hidden housekeepers, brilliant. Thanks to everyone at Jabulani, as the name suggests a joyful experience.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 19 114
  • Expedia.com
    R 23 165
7.2 km from Jabulani Safari
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 15 234
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 15 234
  • Booking.com
9.0 km from Jabulani Safari
Free parking
Pool
R 39 000
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Jabulani Safari
Free Wifi
Free parking
This is a spacious luxury safari tent with an off set bathroom, outside shower, a bath, his and her amenities, spacious deck overlooking the bushveld and a private pergola with a day bed.
R 4 944
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 944
7.7 km from Jabulani Safari
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    R 4 300
  • Algotels
14.8 km from Jabulani Safari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 919
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 218
11.6 km from Jabulani Safari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 703
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 836
12.0 km from Jabulani Safari
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kapama Private Game Reserve
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
518
6
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
518
6
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant experience attention to detail game drives love elephants plunge pool orphaned elephants the reserve amazing experience behind the scenes special experience once in a lifetime hoedspruit airport magical place luxury lodge wild dogs bucket list watering hole
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2024

Jabulani Lodge is extremely luxurious but comfortable. They have accounted for each detail to deliver an excellent stay and experience. I would highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikescaduto33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2024

The Jabulani experience was the best first safari we could have asked for. Game drives are 3 hours+ and we executed by incredibly knowledgeable guides (we had an unmatched 3 days of seeing animals). Bush walks were filled with legitimate tracking, and sundowners are unmatched here!! Food is great and the chef will be there to personally help take your order and make sure you don’t need any special modifications.

The elephant experience and team is one of a kind and such an incredible opportunity that can’t be missed. Hats off to the work the team at Jabulani is doing in this space.

There were multiple personal touches that the team went out of their way to do to make sure our honeymoon was perfect.

The personal service and thought that the team put into making our experience unforgettable was palpable and unmatched in our later experiences on the same vacation. It felt like the team at Jabulani was really bought into the mission and vision of the lodge/reserve and wanted us to see how special of a place it was as well.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asg495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2024

This trip to Jabulani exceeded my hopes for a first-time trip to Africa! There are less expensive ways to stay in this area, but you will never get the outstanding immersive experience of Jabulani; its rustic elegance, the staff who pamper you at every turn and the private game drives and elephant interactions are what put the Jabulani experience in the 5 star category. I stayed here by myself for 10 days and the staff were so welcoming and attentive I never once felt alone or awkward. Now I'm trying to figure out when I can get back.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024

Luxurious room, great food with excellent wines in a tranquil environment.
Friendly staff and great game viewing made our stay very special.
Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annatjie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2024

What a wonderful stay ! The game viewing cannot be beat, the meals were fantastic, the accommodation luxurious, the attention to detail was superb !

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RogerB3403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews