We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$1 253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$1 539
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Karula(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$2 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kapama Buffalo Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
302
3
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
3
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsendangered specieselephant experiencechef alexevery mealplunge poolgame driveswine cellarwild elephantssuspension bridgethe entire staffthe main lodgefelt like homelove elephantsonce in a lifetimedry river bedlaundry servicelife changing experience
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Camp Jabulani was amazing. The best Safari experience I had! Highly recommend the hotel. The staff is extremely good, rooms are beautiful and our ranger was the best! Also the food is very very delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X280HVsilviaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

If someone says it's not 5 stars, the one with problems is not the hotel!! Everything's perfect! Every detail! The decor, training of the staff, the ranger knows everything about the animals and even the birds! What my wife liked the most: no tv!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Guilherme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The 4 of us were warm welcomed and the rooms exceeded our expectation in all respects. What an environment ! The staff was very friendly and the chefs personally attended very table at lunch and dinner. The game drives were top and we were lucky enough to see much more than "just" the big five.
If you love the wild life and want to be pampered , this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edwin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Just returned from an amazing stay at Camp Jabulani. What can I say that will properly give credit to this experience. The lodge and guest rooms were absolutely beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. The managing hosts were gracious, friendly and so interested in each guest. The food was exceptional. Chef Dylan gave every guest at every meal his complete and personal attention. But of course, what really made this experience so unforgettable were the bush rides themselves. Our ranger Dean was amazing. So skilled and knowledgeable as a guide and tracker. I don't think there was an animal out there that he didn't find for us. He conveyed his extensive knowledge of bush life to us every day. Truly an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheila5199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Our first experience of Africa....magical!!!! Under the expert guidance of ranger Dohan we were lucky to view the big five in under 24 hours....plus so much more. Three days of discovery, adventure and education...more than we could have imagined. Our daughter Nellie was welcomed with open arms and recognized for her anti ivory campaigning efforts. Her time spent with Chloe has truly inspired her to pursue her dreams. The wonderful meals were as spectacular as the scenery, served by the charismatic Songs. Thank you to all, Schalks included and particularly the elephants, for a life changing experience.....we will be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NellieKatrinaCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews