We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camp Jabulani
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$1 009
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$788
US$767
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Karula(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$2 380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$46
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortis Hotel Capital(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Buffalo Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
297
3
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
3
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsendangered specieselephant experienceplunge poolchef alexevery mealgame driveswine cellarwild elephantssuspension bridgethe main lodgefelt like homelove elephantsthe entire staffonce in a lifetimedry river bedlife changing experienceamazing experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We spent a delightful time at this stunning lodge. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable in every way. The reserve is very beautiful and the game viewing was excellent and varied. the wild elephant experience as well as the lodge elephant experience were very special. It was great to be so close to the wild elephants and have them be calm in our presence. Lisa was a lovely Roger and worked very hard to make our visit as special as possible. The food was very good. I do believe the could improve the food even more if they simplified the cooking.my only criticism is a certain coldness about the ambience. They want to keep the lodge exclusive and separate the guests at all times. In my opinion, this works poorly and creates a negative pulse.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I had a wonderful honeymoon stay at Camp Jabulani. The staff was kind and helpful, the guide was terrific, and the accommodations were terrific. We saw a terrific diversity of wildlife, had an incredible experience riding the elephants (too bad they are being forced to discontinue the practice as it is really incredible) and the logistics were smooth as could be. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bs84581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Probably for me one of the greatest and most memorable experiences of my life and it's all thanks to Camp Jabulani. From the pick-up at the airport by our assigned Rangers Craig and Lisa to the very tearful and sad farewell it was five days of absolute pleasure and perfection. There is nothing Camp Jabulani could have done better. The individual attention tailored just for you makes other lodges second rate and this was why we chose this particular place to stay.
We also did the working day at the Hoedspruit Endangered Species Centre which was very hard work but very, very worthwhile. I was surprised that so few guests volunteer to do this as it was a unique experience and the highlight. If you've never bottle fed baby Rhino and heard their heart rendering mews you've never lived, if you've never helped feed the wild cheetahs or seen up close the vultures feeding frenzy you've never lived and if you've never made a cheetah purr, well you get the picture.
I wish everyone could be fortunate to have all these experiences at Camp Jabulani but a days volunteering at the HESC feels a kind of duty/payback for being so privileged.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandgirlCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

What a extra-ordinary experience. Everything was top notch, the staff very friendly and competent, delicious food and the sun downer stop during the game drive exceptional. All the meals are plated, guests choose from a small menu every day. Their attention to detail in all areas are remarkable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The bathroom is in the room with fabulous inside out shower, however, it is not private. Although travelers need to be aware of this, it is NOT a deal breaker at all. The private plunge pools are fabulous.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We had a wonderful time at Camp Jabulani. Our ranger Dean was fabulous! His wealth of knowledge from the smallest insects to plants and of course the Big Five is truly amazing. Candice in the spa has magic hands and our waiter Issac was very attentive to our needs. Everyone made us feel welcome and right at home. Our room was nicely appointed, clean and very spacious. The game viewing drivers were fantastic! We would highly recommend Camp Jabulani.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews