We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camp Jabulani
Nearby Hotels
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$1 009
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$788
US$767
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Karula(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$2 380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortis Hotel Capital(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Buffalo Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
297
3
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
3
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsendangered specieselephant experienceplunge poolchef alexevery mealgame driveswine cellarwild elephantssuspension bridgethe main lodgefelt like homelove elephantsthe entire staffonce in a lifetimedry river bedlife changing experienceamazing experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We had a wonderful time at Camp Jabulani. Our ranger Dean was fabulous! His wealth of knowledge from the smallest insects to plants and of course the Big Five is truly amazing. Candice in the spa has magic hands and our waiter Issac was very attentive to our needs. Everyone made us feel welcome and right at home. Our room was nicely appointed, clean and very spacious. The game viewing drivers were fantastic! We would highly recommend Camp Jabulani.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

It was a incredible experience staying at Camp Jabulani. Everything was perfect! Congratulations for this perfect place! I hope we can return as soon as possible. I fell in love with the Mambo. This little and sweet elephant is a great representative of Camp Jabulani.

Room Tip: The Jabulani's room is wonderful! If necessary there is a great room for 6 peoples that accommodate a family.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Camp Jabulani was the last stop on our honeymoon and the second safari. The other safari was Ngala. The rooms and service were the best out of all our stops. Everything was very personalized, the chef comes out before each meal to take order. The food was superb and the setting was pretty intimate as there are only 5 other rooms. The staff if very flexible to you timing and needs. The rooms are huge and come with private pool which was a very nice temperature. The safari experience was unique. We found the game viewing to be a little better at Ngala, but Jabulani had the elephant experience and endangered species center provide very unique experience. The two safaris are great compliments to each other and very glad we did both.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rsample2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Camp Jabulani was an amazing place that really catered to what you wanted to do. This was our 3rd lodge that we stayed at on our trip, and our ranger really made sure we got to do what we wanted to and when we wanted to. Other lodges had set schedules of meals, game drives, activities and our ranger worked with us each day in the planning. We were able to go on a game drive one day, the endangered species center, and elephant interaction another day. We relaxed one afternoon in our beautiful room while cooling off in our private awesome little pool. In addition we were able to take a 1.5 hour hike with the rangers. Overall it was a great experience. They are there for you, and you will get out as much as you want out of the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This was a terrific experience which completed several holiday sections including Rovos Rail. The opportunity to volunteer at the endangered species centre was a high point. Jabulani will provide some lifetime memories. Thanks to all the team at Jabulani.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank coopers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews