We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Allan T

Kapama Buffalo Camp

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Apr 2024
Our stay at the camp was amazing. Nothing to wish for. Quality of food was great, the room was terrific so quiet except for the lions roaring or other animals in the night. The tracker and driver went the extra mile to find animals for us including a cougar and lions stalking at night. Highly recommend the camp for all your safari wants and needs.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 51 922
  • Hotels.com
    R 48 524
  • Agoda.com
    R 40 730
  • Trip.com
5.7 km from Kapama Buffalo Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
7.2 km from Kapama Buffalo Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 15 178
  • Expedia.com
    R 14 454
  • Agoda.com
    R 12 417
  • Hotels.com
    R 14 454
4.0 km from Kapama Buffalo Camp
Free parking
Pool
R 25 600
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 25 534
  • Agoda.com
    R 21 203
  • Booking.com
    R 25 000
0.0 km from Kapama Buffalo Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 23 100
R 21 945
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 22 500
  • Expedia.com
    R 21 889
  • Tripadvisor
    R 21 889
3.9 km from Kapama Buffalo Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
This is a spacious luxury safari tent with an off set bathroom, outside shower, a bath, his and her amenities, spacious deck overlooking the bushveld and a private pergola with a day bed.
R 4 460
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 526
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 903
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 526
3.7 km from Kapama Buffalo Camp
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 5 692
  • Official Site
    R 4 950
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 692
14.3 km from Kapama Buffalo Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 732
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 552
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 820
14.1 km from Kapama Buffalo Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kapama Private Game Reserve
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
664
35
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
664
35
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives luxurious tents our honeymoon the reserve safari experience three nights a hot water bottle african bush attention to detail once in a lifetime loved every minute the entire staff morning drive coffee tea life changing amazing trip the entire experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2024

What a fantastic game reserve. I like that it's private so each of the guide drivers is trained on how to approach and respect the animals on the reserve. They are also trained on how to spot them. Get ready to see LOTS of African species. What will surprise you though is how absolutely delicious the food is. Every meal was a different menu and we were never disappointed in the skill of the kitchen.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TravellingGorgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024

The place is affordable,clean and good for peace of mind.Their accomodation are 100% hygienic and they have loving,down to earth stuff from the security,admin to room keepers,Everything was perfect.I would recomment the place for people who need to spend time with their families away from everything.I cant wait to visit again with friends next time.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

The hotel is so amazing. Everywhere is clean and everything is clean. The linen and the pillows are all appetizing. I enjoy the swimming pool a lot because I enjoy swimming. The environment is cool and relaxing. I would really like to go there again before year end.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fulufhelo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Excellent Service, the workers were so kind, a place to visit couple of time, very nice place with nice activities, affordable place. Th accommodation accommodates everyone including children. A nice space to freeup your mind,get some air fresh

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Valencia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Very great experience. I appreciate the professional service and attention to detail. The food was absolutely amazing and fresh. The views are breath taking. I would definitely recommend your establishment to all my friends and family.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews