We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fulufhelo T

I enjoyed my visit, and would recommend any one to spend their Easter holidays there.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024
The hotel is so amazing. Everywhere is clean and everything is clean. The linen and the pillows are all appetizing. I enjoy the swimming pool a lot because I enjoy swimming. The environment is cool and relaxing. I would really like to go there again before year end.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 14 510
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 14 510
4.0 km from Kapama Buffalo Camp
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    R 25 600
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Kapama Buffalo Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 23 100
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 17 703
  • Expedia.com
    R 23 195
3.9 km from Kapama Buffalo Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
This is a spacious luxury safari tent with an off set bathroom, outside shower, a bath, his and her amenities, spacious deck overlooking the bushveld and a private pergola with a day bed.
R 5 510
R 4 556
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 556
3.7 km from Kapama Buffalo Camp
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    R 4 950
  • Algotels
14.3 km from Kapama Buffalo Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 903
R 2 820
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 831
14.1 km from Kapama Buffalo Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 343
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
14.4 km from Kapama Buffalo Camp
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kapama Private Game Reserve
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
664
35
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
664
35
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives luxurious tents our honeymoon the reserve safari experience three nights a hot water bottle african bush attention to detail once in a lifetime loved every minute the entire staff morning drive coffee tea life changing amazing trip the entire experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Excellent Service, the workers were so kind, a place to visit couple of time, very nice place with nice activities, affordable place. Th accommodation accommodates everyone including children. A nice space to freeup your mind,get some air fresh

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Valencia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Very great experience. I appreciate the professional service and attention to detail. The food was absolutely amazing and fresh. The views are breath taking. I would definitely recommend your establishment to all my friends and family.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

We had a pleasant stay at Capama Buffalo Camp. From the beginning to the end it was well organized. We did see a lot of animals and had exiting moments during the game drives. Rooms and meals were very good

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N4121VTinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

We stayed for 3 nights in January at the Buffalo Camp, which is the quietest of the three locations inside Kapama. Make sure you look at all three and decide which best fits your needs. For us Buffalo was perfect and we can't praise the team highly enough. We also walked and mountain biked through the reserve with our guide and being 'on foot' gives a very different perspective. A great few days!

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iainsA1171LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Hard to start this review as so many highlights. Obviously the number one has got to be seeing the Big 5 while being at Kampama camp. We were actually staying in Buffalo camp, the accommodation, staff, food and drink and hospitality are amazing, little details that made our stay very special.
I could mention lots but all I can say is if going on Safari in S.A. this is the place my husband and I would recommend 100 %

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews