We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 123)
Filter reviews
2 123 results
Traveller rating
1 796
266
44
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 796
266
44
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa suite game drives safari experience the reserve river lodge south africa wonderful experience hoedspruit airport buffet style lunch and dinner wild animals off road kruger park wellness centre great safari per day out of this world
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2 123 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Spent 4 days / 3 nights at Kapama River Lodge. Game drives were fantastic, food was excellent and all the staff were friendly and worked really hard to make this a very memorable holiday. Special thanks to Eddie, our ranger, and the trackers for finding all the animals and driving us around every day and to Casper for looking after us at meal-times.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Wonderful celebration of our 21 st wedding anniversary Very special!!! The staff made a special moment in our dinner with Champaign and native songs for the wedding anniversary celebration They also gave us the number 21 room

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Companion37266552159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

we had a fantastic experience staying at Kapama Karula lodge, the place is modern, the bungalows are spacious, well equiped, very clean, bright, offer a fantastic view, have a nice terrace with private swimming pool. staff is very Professional and make you feel at home. what a wonderful place ! we can only be positive about our experience !!! would certainly return there !!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel36806675048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

It has always been a dream to do a South African safari. Kapama Private Game Reserve in Limpopo Province was an exceptional experience. The Kapama River Lodge provided superb accommodations and served as a great home base for twice daily game drives in search of the Big Five. The dining, the service, the spa, the grounds, the staff and the ambiance exceeded expectations in a remote area. The rangers were so knowledgeable and accommodating (a special thanks to Stefan van Wyk) as were the trackers who scanned for wildlife during the drives (thanks, Panic). The spa is not to be missed.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We stayed at Karula, Kapama Lodge in October 2018. What an experience! The staff were friendly and attentive to our every need and we felt we made friends - we would definitely like to come visit again! The wildlife sightings were extraordinary! Our guide, Abrie, noticed that we loved birds and went to a lot of trouble to make our sightings memorable! The room was exquisite! From having lunch in our room to having a bath while gazing out to the wild to having a beer in the heated swimming pool gave us the privacy and relaxed and romantic getaway we so desperately needed! We would definitely recommend anyone who would like to have a romantic getaway for any occasion!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream61243898563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews