We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
425
175
37
17
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
425
175
37
17
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viva safaris day safari sunset drive bush walk orpen gate the breakfast area guest house animal rehabilitation center hakuna matata kruger national park balule reserve mosquito net blyde river canyon the kitchen staff tree house wonderful experience african bush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2015

I had a great stay at the Tremisana Lodge in November 2014. The room was nice, very comfortable and loved the bed! - super comfy :)

The food was very delicious especially dinner (3 course) which was cooked by the African ladies every night. They even did home-made bread which was soooo good. The only bit annoying thing at breakfast was, that we had our scheduled departures for the safari, so we had to have breakfast on time. But they served eggs, bacon etc..always 20 mins after they served the toast, cereals,tea etc... so was always in a rush to eat.

They also provided you with an adapter in case you did not have the right one.

The lodge is set in a tropical surrounding with fountains, palm trees and some deckchairs. They also have monkeys on the property. When having breakfast, I could also watch the giraffe passing by :)

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
6  Thank ChristineP737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VivaSafaris, General Manager at Tremisana Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Hi Christine

Thank you for an equally GREAT review !

We are especially happy to know that you had a great sleep on our "super comfy beds".

Delina and the ladies will be thrilled to read about the comment on the delicious food and especially the home-made bread.

I am glad that you liked the tropical atmosphere of our gardens - the palms and water fountains certainly play their part.

Always great to read about the wildlife - super to have a giraffe around while you enjoy your breakfast !

Kind regards

Piero
General Manager, VIVA SAFARIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I had an unbelievable experience at Tremisana and Marc's. Passionate guides, nice food and an impressive wooden accommodation! We had two bushwalks, an open game drive and one day at Kruger, where we saw elephants, rhinos, crocodiles, hippos and buffalos, with interesting explaining by the guides. Go there and you'll see for yourself!

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank GrietjeS31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2014

When looking for a Kruger park safari we came across Viva Safaris and booked three days with them. We spent one night at Tremisana and did an evening drive with a bush braai starting from there. The lodge was nice, had all the basic amenities (and even a pool), our room was clean and roomy enough. The following day we spent all day on a safari in Kruger. On both the evening drive and the Kruger safari the guides were amazing, giving lots of infomation and showing us various animals. They were really skillful and have lots of knowledge about flora and fauna. But I shouldn`t forget everyone else working for Viva and at Tremisana. They were all wonderful and very helpful, providing good service and making sure we have a great experience. Unfortunately we only had time for a short safari, we would have definitely wanted to stay longer and also spend some time at the lodge.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Miha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2014

My mom and I stayed at Tremisana Logde 2 weekends ago for her 50th birthday. The whole experience was amazing, the staff are just awesome (including the monkeys that are around the lodge)!
This was our first safari trip and it was everything we ever imagined and more. The game drives, the dinner under the stars, the friendly and might I add, very knowledgeable staff made our first safari a very memorable one.
To everyone at Tremisana Lodge, THANK YOU!! I cannot wait for my next trip :-)
Gugu N

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GuguDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VivaSafaris, General Manager at Tremisana Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Hi Gugu

Thank you for an equally fantastic review !

We are most pleased to know that you and your dear Mom really had a good time in celebrating her 50th.We are pleased that you found everything awesome - including the monkeys ! The staff will be pleased to read that you found them friendly and knowledgeable.

I am glad that you mention going on another trip - we look forward to welcoming you and ensuring your second visit will be even better than your first !!

Kind regards

Piero
General Manager, VIVA SAFARIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We stayed here for a night but did 2 drives and a bush walk. Adam our guide was really the coolest and did his very best to deliver whatever nature had to offer. The food was pretty good. I remember seeing a bit of wild life right outside the lodge.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 598kunala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews