We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
13
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot shower tented camp safari experience prince toilet wildlife tents meals bush guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2019

We stayed for two nights in this simple, beautifully located camp in Manyeleti reserve and for us it was just perfect - we got up close with the Big 5 and many other animals on our drives, the food was great and the staff (guide and ladies in the camp) were nice and competent. The camp is unfenced, so you can even see animals in the camp. Do not expect luxury, everything is quite simple, but for nature lovers it is a great choice and we can defitely recommend a stay there!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L1aura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

We had selected Ndzhaka for our first safari experience based on good reviews and an attractive price. We were not disappointed. The Manyeleti reserve offered a wide variety of animals and no crowded areas. The team in place to take care of us was great.

Our guide, Prince, is very knowledgeable, experienced and very friendly. In the three days we were on site, he was able to show us everything we hoped for and more. No promises upfront, as all this is unpredictable, but a commitment to make all efforts to find the nice experience that makes the difference.

The camp itself is nice, the tents are comfortable and the food was surprisingly good, better than expected. We definitely recommend for those that want a more affordable way to experience game drives around Kruger.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mathieurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

We spent 3 nights in Ndzhaka, just amazing!!!! The lodge is very comfortable, there are no fences so animals walk around all day, elephants, hyenas and nyalas visited the lodge. The food is very nice and the staff are really friendly. We saw the big 5 in 3 days, lions eating a giraffe, a leopard eating an impala.............
At night you can hear the lions roaring , elephants trumpeting.......amazing. If you like nature ....Ndzhaka is the place to stay.
Thanks Prince, Fani and all the staff for everything. Hope to come back soon.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

I stayed at Ndzhaka camp for 3 nights over the Xmas period. This camp is a no frills accommodation but has everything necessary for an enjoyable safari experience. The camp was hot and arid on arrival but torrential rain during the second day caused an amazing transformation with rivers and pools of water appearing in a matter of hours. Camp attendants Charlotte and Adelaide were friendly and accommodating. Meals were basic but satisfying, water and juice are provided and a refrigerator is available in the common area for guests to use for their own beverages – it would have been useful to know this before I arrived so as to bring something for ‘sundowners’ which were otherwise restricted to bottled water. Power is only available in the common area, not in the tents, though there was plenty of room for the collection of i-phones and camera chargers. My fixed tent was well-equipped with comfortable bed and mosquito net, hot shower, toilet and vanity. A deck with chairs provided a place to relax and enjoy the bird life and nyala inhabiting the camp. The only problem was the water entered the tent during the rain that occurred one afternoon and saturated a lot of my belongings owing to window coverings being raised during the day. There was very little hanging space to allow clothing to dry without risk of getting wet during further downpours. The game drives were interesting, especially the transformation of the terrain following the rainfall. We were lucky to see the big 5 on the first evening drive and also encountered a pack of wild dogs. Subsequent game drives were less productive due to rain, with spectacular thunder and lightning shows. Off-road travel was restricted over the next 2 days owing to the risk of being bogged making close encounters difficult. We were also without a tracker who was unwell and not able to be replaced, and as such our driver Prince had to fill both roles which seemed to create added stress, though he did an adequate job and made use of contact with other vehicles to find the wildlife. Watching hyenas chasing wild dogs whilst a group of vultures swarmed on the prey was quite interesting. Overall, this is a comfortable and cost effective safari experience that would suit those enjoying a safari for their first time and who prefer a more down to earth experience without the need for unnecessary extras and luxuries offered by some of the other lodges and camps.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Blonde_Chick_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We spent two nights here and had the time of our life.First of all the staff is amazing. The "Mama's" take very good care of us with excellent food through the day. P:rince and Funny were our guides in the bush and did a fantastic job at showing us all the beautiful creatures of the wild here. Our kids loved every second of it and we were sad to leave.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frank_Frambach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews