We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUXURY GAMEVIEWING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tintswalo Safari Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“LUXURY GAMEVIEWING”
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Everything about the lodge was perfect...the quality of the accommodation,exquisite public areas,the location,food,the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff were just fantastic.There were so many
little touches that made the place very special.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for this lovely review! We are really glad to hear that it was such a special time for you

Warmest Regards
Camp Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge
Emily Booth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
155
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The entire experience was fantastic. From the initial welcome until our departure all of the staff do their utmost to ensure everything goes smoothly. They are very friendly and attentive. When I had a request it was followed up and actioned without needing to continually remind a staff member.

The food is good, but do not expect Michelin Star dining. To me the food is a necessity, and it is very good. We benefited from the Virtuoso experience which included all wines, and we very much enjoyed the excellent quality top-shelf South African wines.

The overall experience, and in particular the twice daily game drives, are the most important elements. Our guide (and his tracker) were outstanding. They were continually able to spot animals which at most times I would not have been able to spot. It makes the safari experience so much more valuable when you not only see the "Big Five", but we also got to see lion cubs (rare), 2-week old baby lion cubs (very rare), and wild dog (also rare).

I have no hesitation in recommending Tintswalo.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Kingsley" which was a great room. They are all individually themed. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fda001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for this brilliant review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful review, and that you saw so many rare and exciting sightintgs!

We hope you come back again one day :)

Warmest Regards
Camp Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge
Emily Booth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went to Tintswalo as one of our stops for our honeymoon. And let me tell you, it was an experience of a life time. The food, service and hospitality left an everlasting impression. Our guide Andrew, and spotter,Simon, were not only very knowledgeable but friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this lodge to anyone who wants great food, friendly service, and great gaming.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
What a wonderful honeymoon destination! We are so glad to hear that it was an experience of a life time for you!

We hope to see you back again - maybe an anniversary trip one day!

Warmest Regards
Camp Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge
Emily Booth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2017

In simple words, our experience here was far far beyond our expectations. Great location, great food, great service and on top of it, far superior safari experience. The team there definitely know how to make wow experience for their guests and delight them with their unobtrusive service. I should name Dave and Erik who were outstanding and their knowledge of the landscape and wildlife is amazing. We enjoyed every drive we had with them and they made sure we did not miss anything during our drives..

Room Tip: Family Villa
See more room tips
Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank saburaghavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are so happy to hear that your experience was far beyond your expectations!

Thank you for the lovely review, we really do appreciate it!

Warmest Regards
Camp Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge
Emily Booth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Wow! Tinswalo certainly gave us the adventure of a lifetime, absolutely blown away! Starting our experience we flew in to them on a bush plane and were met by Guide Dave and Tracker Eric with Champagne, nice start, which only got better! It has such a great feel about the place. Every member of staff were exceptional and nothing was a problem. Food was fab, service (Sharmaine was a gem) exceptional. Room, upgraded to honeymoon suite, was exquisitely appointed with plunge pool, and perfect privacy. In all honesty we thought it might have been a bit sterile at first due to its exclusivity but this was not the case. The highlight of course were the animals, and we were immersed from beginning to end. Our Guide, Dave, truly made our trip with his incredible knowledge, and strove to give us the best experience possible (he did!). Thank you, thank you, thank you Tintswalo team, in particular, Dave, Tanya, Eric, Simone, Sharmaine, Emma.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank valDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear valDubai,

We are so glad that you were blown away and that Dave, Eric, Sharmaine and the other staff, looked after you so well!

Thank you for the wonderful review, and we hope to see you again one day!

Warmest Regards
Camp Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge
Emily Booth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manyeleti Game Reserve
37.3 km away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#1 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
372 reviews
32.6 km away
Kapama Karula
Kapama Karula
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
424 reviews
12.0 km away
Honeyguide Tented Safari Camps
Honeyguide Tented Safari Camps
#2 of 6 in Manyeleti Game Reserve
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
#2 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
433 reviews
17.6 km away
Simbambili Game Lodge
Simbambili Game Lodge
#13 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
324 reviews
28.3 km away
Kambaku Safari Lodge
Kambaku Safari Lodge
#3 of 17 in Timbavati Private Nature Reserve
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tintswalo Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tintswalo Safari Lodge

Property: Tintswalo Safari Lodge
Address: Manyeleti reserve | Greater Kruger National Park, Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Manyeleti Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Manyeleti Game Reserve
Price range (per night): R14 737 - R47 369
Hotel Class:5 star — Tintswalo Safari Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private safari lodge within the pristine Manyeleti reserve adjoining the Fenceless boundary of the Kruger National Park. Private plunge pools, big 5 game, amazing cuisine. Manor house can take children with a fantastic children's program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tintswalo Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tintswalo Hotel Manyeleti Game Reserve
Tintswalo Kruger National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing