We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tintswalo Safari Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went to Tintswalo as one of our stops for our honeymoon. And let me tell you, it was an experience of a life time. The food, service and hospitality left an everlasting impression. Our guide Andrew, and spotter,Simon, were not only very knowledgeable but friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this lodge to anyone who wants great food, friendly service, and great gaming.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

What a wonderful honeymoon destination! We are so glad to hear that it was an experience of a life time for you!

We hope to see you back again - maybe an anniversary trip one day!

Warmest Regards
Camp Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge
Emily Booth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017

In simple words, our experience here was far far beyond our expectations. Great location, great food, great service and on top of it, far superior safari experience. The team there definitely know how to make wow experience for their guests and delight them with their unobtrusive service. I should name Dave and Erik who were outstanding and their knowledge of the landscape and wildlife is amazing. We enjoyed every drive we had with them and they made sure we did not miss anything during our drives..

Room Tip: Family Villa
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank saburaghavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

We are so happy to hear that your experience was far beyond your expectations!

Thank you for the lovely review, we really do appreciate it!

Warmest Regards
Camp Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge
Emily Booth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Wow! Tinswalo certainly gave us the adventure of a lifetime, absolutely blown away! Starting our experience we flew in to them on a bush plane and were met by Guide Dave and Tracker Eric with Champagne, nice start, which only got better! It has such a great feel about the place. Every member of staff were exceptional and nothing was a problem. Food was fab, service (Sharmaine was a gem) exceptional. Room, upgraded to honeymoon suite, was exquisitely appointed with plunge pool, and perfect privacy. In all honesty we thought it might have been a bit sterile at first due to its exclusivity but this was not the case. The highlight of course were the animals, and we were immersed from beginning to end. Our Guide, Dave, truly made our trip with his incredible knowledge, and strove to give us the best experience possible (he did!). Thank you, thank you, thank you Tintswalo team, in particular, Dave, Tanya, Eric, Simone, Sharmaine, Emma.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank valDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear valDubai,

We are so glad that you were blown away and that Dave, Eric, Sharmaine and the other staff, looked after you so well!

Thank you for the wonderful review, and we hope to see you again one day!

Warmest Regards
Camp Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge
Emily Booth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We stayed in the Presidential Suite for 5 nights over the New Years period. The suite is not a suite....its an apartment...its huge and furnished beautifully with unique pieces of furniture, two comfy four poster beds, two roll top baths, two open showers and staff on hand for your every need. The suite was unbelievable and topped off with two sightings of bull elephants drinking from the river right at the back of the property - you can't improve on perfection but the elephants were the icing on the cake. So that's the suite....

Where else do you start about Tintswalo? The staff, the food, the lodge, the safaris?

So much has been said before by others and I went with really high expectations...they weren't met....they weren't exceeded....they were smashed out of the park. Nothing but faultless from start to finish.

The staff care, I mean really care about the guests, the lodge, the animals and you get a sense of pride from the staff which is infectious. Nothing was too much trouble and everything ran so smoothly....whatever mountains it must take to make Tintswalo run like a dream none of this is visible to guests....none of it and that is an art in itself.

Tintswalo is like visiting family who are house proud - it just doesn't feel like you are a guest...it feels like you are a visting family member and they are so keen to please and proud to show what they have created.

The food is stunning....from the moorish homemade cakes and biscuits on the game drives through the breakfast, lunches and dinners - prepared with love and attention. I would walk over hot coals for another bowls of the mussels we had on our first night - seafood in the bush? Hell yes!

And then we turn to the game drives.... Where do I start??? I mean...sigh....the memories that these provided will live with me forever. Alistair and Alfie were the perfect team. Alistair goes above and beyond to ensure you see everything you want to see, with information to boot - who knew a group of giraffes is called a 'stretch'?. Alfie says very little but with a swish of his arm a herd of elephants appear on the right or a pack of wild dogs on the left.....and he makes a mean Bushbucks on the drives too!

We saw all the animals you would wish for and many more but what I think sets Tintswalo apart from the others (other than the comfortable game drive vehicles which can access places many can't) is the fact that they don't over crowd the animals. They respect the fact that we are on their territory and actively manage viewing, without inconveniencing guests, seamlessly so that you feel its just you and the animals on your own for that moment in time.

I wanted my wife to cry tears of happiness during this trip....I lost count of the number of times I saw her wiping her eyes...the only time I saw tears of sadness was when taking off she saw Alistair and Alfie waving goodbye from the ground having cleared the landing strip of wilderbeast.

Tintswalo is simply heaven....and once you have been it remains in your heart until the day comes when you can return again.

To the 'family' at Tintswalo - I can't thank you enough for making our time with you simply perfect. I hoped for amazing but what we received was perfection with memories to last a lifetime (well at least until we see you again later in the year).

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely - you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

This is one of the best and most fantastic reviews we have ever received. Thank you so much for your kind words and detailed description of your stay from every aspect.

We are so glad to hear that Alistair and Alfie looked after you so well and that your expectations were 'smashed right out of the park'

We really do hope to see you back again one day!

Warmest Regards
Emily Booth
Camp Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I spent with my family 4 days at Tintswalo lodge at the Presidential Suite. The Suite is an independent villa where you have 3 people at your service, lunch and dinner included. There's a chef at your disposal and above all all your game drives are unique and extraordinary. We saw all the Big Five easily and we learnt so many things about wildlife, animals and birds. Alistair was a super professional guide for us. We had a really special time with him and his staff and an unbelievable holiday. We strongly reccomend a stay in this lodge!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Algo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TintswaloLodges, Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Thank you for the great review - we are so glad to hear that you had such a great time, and that Alistair looked after you so well!

Warmest Regards
Emily Booth
Camp Manager at Tintswalo Safari Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manyeleti Game Reserve
37.3 km away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
414 reviews
32.5 km away
Kapama Karula
Kapama Karula
#1 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
450 reviews
24.6 km away
Royal Malewane
Royal Malewane
#16 of 176 in Kruger National Park
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.1 km away
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
#10 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
511 reviews
20.5 km away
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Res...
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
439 reviews
31.7 km away
Kambaku River Sands
Kambaku River Sands
#1 of 17 in Timbavati Private Nature Reserve
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tintswalo Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tintswalo Safari Lodge

Address: Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Manyeleti Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Manyeleti Game Reserve
Price Range: R17 841 - R55 951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tintswalo Safari Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private safari lodge within the pristine Manyeleti reserve adjoining the Fenceless boundary of the Kruger National Park. Private plunge pools, big 5 game, amazing cuisine. Manor house can take children with a fantastic children's program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Tintswalo Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tintswalo Hotel Manyeleti Game Reserve
Tintswalo Kruger National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing